We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great extended family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finca Lucia

The Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa by night
The Villa is set within orange groves Large drive & ample parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Villa by night
The Villa is set within orange groves
Large drive & ample parking area
Main entrance
Dining hall
Large kitchen, double oven, huge cooker & second oven, 2 x American fridge freezers
Stunning 14 x 6 metre pool
Roman end view towards BBQ and outside kitchen
Spa end view towards grapevines and relaxation area
Huge lounge with satellite tv.
Pool and BBQ area from Master bedroom balcony
Private tennis court from Master balcony
Master side balcony view
View from upper bedroom balcony
View of the private tennis court from Master bedroom
The Minstrel Gallery surrounding the dining hall!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Antas, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithd201...
1 review
“Great extended family holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just back from a great week at Finca Lucia for my wife's birthday where we were joined by our 5 grown up offspring and their partners plus one grand daughter. Super house for a special event and loads of space for entertaining and chilling so that this extended family had comfort and space. Wayne the owner could not have been more helpful and attentive. Quiet yet close enough to the town facilities and beach. Recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break with all that you need to make it a success.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Very kind words, thank you so much for choosing to visit our home, we are so happy we could give you the relaxing trip you were looking for.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back, please pass on my kindest regards to all.
Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliHep
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want from a Holiday House”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As seasoned 'large group' travellers Finca Lucia is one of the best villas we have stayed in. The house was beautifully maintained, well equipped, spacious and clean.
The outdoor space with the amazing pool, table tennis and tennis court provided entertainment for all the family, and was a great place to eat out whilst watching the beautiful sunsets.
Although the villa is tucked away there is easy access to local amenities, tourist attractions and the beautiful coast,
Wayne was an excellent host, who clearly wanted us to enjoy our stay, he was full of helpful information, and easy to contact, but never intrusive.
This is a beautiful part of Spain and Finca Lucia provided everything we look for in a holiday house. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you gave a very positive one, and I sincerely hope that you and your family will choose to return to this amazing part of Spain again.
Kindest regards
Wayne & Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen j
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, beautiful views! Finca Lucia served its purpose perfectly!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was very important for us to find 'the perfect villa' as it was a special holiday with all my side of the family who hadn't holidayed together for many years. The villa was beautiful and incredibly spacious with plenty of room for us to enjoy dinner outside every evening. The facilities were more than adequate. We loved the tennis court and the bbq got plenty of use. My husband enjoyed the fact that he didn't leave the villa once during the week we were there! It was all very clean, Waynes friends were incredibly helpful during our stay and always available if we needed them. Supermarkets great, beach lovely. Enjoyed chilling out in very beautiful surroundings. (weather nice and hot too!) I could go on....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review & Happy New Year!
We would be delighted to welcome you back, and very much look forward to hearing from you again!!
Kind regards
Wayne & Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa great for groups”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have been to this villa twice now and cannot wait to go back. I went as part of a wedding party and the villa provided a sensational back drop for a wonderful day. I also stayed there with a party of golfers and we had fantastic time as the villa has everything you could want from luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms a huge kitchen and the facilities for large numbers to eat inside or outside. The outside area is enormous with a proper sized swimming pool, not a paddling pool that you get with a lot of villas, with ample space to party or just to lie and enjoy the sunshine, the peace and the tranquility. Finca Lucia - a touch of class !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and overall standards of the villa
Liked least: Pot holes in the road approaching the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you for your very thoughtful review, I am delighted that you have enjoyed my property so much, would be a pleasure to welcome you back again, for golf, holidays, or even another wedding!!
Kindest regards

Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmasere
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“~ Almost Heaven ~”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in September 2011

The welcoming aroma from the fruit vines
Oranges, grapes, pomegranates & lime.
Hardly prepare you for the wonder inside
A place you must savour, to believe the description
Only if there in Person, you will see it's not fiction
A wonderful mansion amid mountains so vast
Picture perfect as if set in a cast
You, from the beginning will want the holiday to last
The swimming pool built in a perfect design .
Tennis, swings, table tennis too !
giving a variety of things to do
You find it so easy to lay back and enjoy
The peace and tranquillity you don't want to destroy
But, your on holiday!!! you MUST go site see!
Visit the old town, that's a must, believe me!
Then to the fiesta in the neighbouring town
Have a few drinks in the Tucan, it's sound ;)
All the while wishing, you were homeward bound
Not to the real world, filled with stress that life brings
but back to the "dream" you have found yourself in
Whether it's a party,a get to gether,
whatever the reason may be
The perfect location without a doubt it must be
A place called Finca Lucia just by the Mediterranean sea...

With thanks to Wayne for opening his home to allow others to "pretend" even if only for a short time, on how life really should be for us all.... But not forgetting to mention Jane and Tony who were very attentive to our needs...Although our Jane needs to sort out that euro percentage thing lol (nudge, nudge Jannnnnnnnnnne) From Wilma & family (Scotland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of the booking, nothing was left to chance, everything and more were in place for our arrival.
Liked least: coming home to uk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
What a fabulous appraisal of your trip! I am thrilled the setting and tranquility urged you to write your poem, and I only hope that you will visit again, to enjoy the facilities the house offers, and it's beautiful surroundings.
Thank you for taking time to put your memories into words!

Kindest regards


Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 3,357
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing