We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of woodland heaven - peaceful yet so much...”
other travellers have booked this property
Yaffle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yaffle Cottage
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Yaffle Cottage
Kitchen
Lounge
Bedroom 4
TV Room / 2nd Lounge
Bedrooms 3 & 4 can be set out as singles OR doubles
Surrounding Countryside (1)
Surrounding Countryside (2)
Terrace seen from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Graffham, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Siobhan P
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A slice of woodland heaven - peaceful yet so much fun”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an utterly delightful place Yaffle Cottage is. I have just returned from a short break with a few friends and it is simply the perfect place to make sure you have a fabulous stay that is fun yet uber-relaxing at the same.

Its location is a delight: you are surrounded by beautiful woodland in a very quiet area. Just sitting having your morning cuppa in the sunny garden whilst being serenaded by countless birds is one of life's simple joys. There are stunning walks in any direction, through bluebell woods and chocolate-box pretty villages but with two pubs within easy walking distance, and others to discover further afield - vitally important to refresh intrepid explorers!

The property itself is just fabulous. Being purpose-built as a holiday let the rooms are sized and furnished to all be genuinely useful. A great farmhouse kitchen for sociable dining, lovely sitting room with big fireplace and three large sofas, large flat screen TV (as well as another purpose-built movie room downstairs to avoid any potential viewing conflict!!). A good selection of books and games are also thoughtfully provided in the living room. The night skies here are wonderfully dark & stunningly star-studded, so “star-gazing” is another entertainment option not readily available when we’re at home.

All the bedrooms are large and comfortable, and all the furnishings - from the curtains to the bedlinen to the cutlery and crockery - are absolutely pristine and lovely to use. All these things do make a difference to the quality of any stay in holiday accommodation.

The owner Alex is a lovely man - warm, friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

I really cannot think of a single thing that I didn't like about my stay and many, many things that I liked very much indeed. I would imagine it being extremely enjoyable at any time of the year and I will definitely be back, either with a family group or again with friends - as it is quite the most fun we can remember having in a very, very long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarelemo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location. Set in beautiful countryside with woodland and bluebell woods on your doorstep. Literally! Load of great walks, and country pubs nearby. The cottage itself is newly refurbished yet rustic and is very clean. Great big kitchen, sitting room with wood burner and doors onto the garden, and four double bedrooms. Breakfast in the garden, listening to the bird song in the sunshine was an absolute pleasure (and NO traffic noise!!). Alex who owns the cottage lives about 100 yards away, and is very helpful and friendly without being instrusive. We had a wonderful welcome pack, including presecco! We didn't want to leave! It's a gem. We all loved it, thanks Alex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass79...
1 review
“Perfect place for an inter-generational family gathering of 10”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. Ages 11-80!
The house is very spacious, beautifully decorated and well-equipped. Very comfortable beds and lovely showers. Garden area for the children to play in or for eating/sitting outside.
The owner was extremely approachable and accommodating...providing more detailed directions, providing extra beds and chairs for 10 of us and posting me back my forgotten items without charge!
It's set in a beautiful part of the south. Lots of country walks and pubs. There were even walks directly from the house into the pine woods. The peace and quiet of the countryside was a welcome change from the bustle and congestion of Brighton!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
php320
Boughton-under-Blean, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for perfect break”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just completed our stay at Yaffle Cottage. It's very well equipped, comfortable, nicely furnished, and in a beautiful setting. The owner, Alex, lives nearby so is very available and willing to meet any needs his guests might have, otherwise he just oriented us at the beginning of our stay and said goodbye at the end ... we really appreciated his welcome goodies.

We were five adults, four children, one toddler and one happy dog that LOVED the walks in the woods and was perfectly safe in the fully fenced garden. We totally recommend this rental property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thismisc
1 review
“A Wonderful Winter Retreat!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The perfect winter escape to enjoy the quintessentially English countryside with family and friends. This well appointed cottage includes an efficient wood fire and underfloor heating which ensured total comfort throughout our stay, even on those magical white frosty mornings! There's an abundance of footpaths, pubs and places of interest (including plenty of shops in the pretty city of Chichester) all within easy reach of Yaffle Cottage. What a great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing