We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owl cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owl Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jappynewt...
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Owl cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just stayed from Friday to Monday in owl cottage accommodation spotless everything catered for plus extra touches very dog friendly and excellent hosts chris and Clare who are on hand should you need anything but st the same time not continually at your door stunning scenery very quiet surroundings we’ve had a lovely autumnal stay have stayed in another cottage with our family in the summer which made us want to visit again and will definitely be booking in late spring next year with our family and dogs truly a gem surrounded in quiet tranquil surroundings

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you appreciate our dog friendly outlook, it is most important to us and nice to know my baking is appreciated. See you again soon and thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanjI60...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely get away from it all holiday location ”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very lovely time at Owl Cottage. Everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Some great walks locally too. Two great dog friendly pubs nearby serving great food.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky w
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for peace and quiet”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a lovely break at Owl Cottage. What a lovely cottage with everything you need and more! It was so lovely to come back to the cottage every night, being so comfortable and peaceful. The decor is modern and I would love the kitchen at home! All the cottages are in such a beautiful setting away from the noise of any roads.Thanks Chris for the welcome and hope we can return one day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Our pleasure and glad you enjoyed it! Its certainly peaceful here and thanks for the decor compliments! Certainly hope to see you again
Thanks again
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldie64
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantasic little hideaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful little cottage - very clean and well equipped. Super dog friendly with own enclosed garden and field for play. Ideally situated for beaches, walks & visits to National Trust properties. A must is St.Davids - about 50 mins.drive. Lots of dog friendly beaches - park at Penbryn and take the costal path to Tresaith. This beach has a waterfall and is dog friendly. Try the Three Horseshoes in Cenarth - great food, good hosts & reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes we are fortunate to be surrounded by so many lovely places to visit and the amount of dog friendly beaches is a bonus. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham D
1 review
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Owl cottage for a couple of days, we all loved it inc the dog. Amazing views and walks.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks for your great review. Glad you all enjoyed it and yes, we are lucky to be surrounded by lovely scenery and spaces!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing