We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Kite Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

788lucyg
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away for a peaceful mini break. All you can hear is wildlife and the neighbouring cows which is perfect. Comfortable cottage with all the facilities you need.
Lots of places local to visit with the dogs including beaches and woodland walks.
Sadly didn't get to see any seals in cardigan bay but maybe next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Lucy. It is so lovely and peaceful here you are right. Nothing better that hearing the Owls, Red Kites and Buzzards and watching the Woodpeckers on the feeder. The cottages could not have more appropriate names!
Regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It's a little bit of heaven in the Welsh countryside ,great place to stay lovely places to visit, lovely beaches. We had a relaxing break

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thanks for lovely review - a little bit of heaven.... quite agree. Its great to have so many returning guests and we are glad you had a relaxing break.
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi W
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful cottage. Great location. Very well equipped. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you for you nice comments Naomi, we are glad you enjoyed it and would be happy to welcome you back anytime!!
Best Wishes
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer77...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another visit”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We again enjoyed our peaceful visit to Red Kite Lodge. Clare and Chris are wonderful hosts. Lovely outlook across the valley, and lots of birds at the feeder, including Nuthatch, Lesser Spotted Woodpecker and Jay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your review David. We love having you both here and enjoy finding out about our ancestors. Just don't know how your brain remembers everything.
We hope to see you again and take care
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allym90
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, it was perfect for our visit to Pembrokeshire 10/10”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We visited Pembrokeshire for my partners 30th with my sister and brother-in-law for a long weekend / sea kayaking in Fishguard. Red Kite Lodge was perfectly placed in a private quiet area and had all the amenities we required for couples - two double rooms.

Chris and Clare were ever so friendly and left us to our own devices once we had arrived. The cottage was spotless, they’ve thought of everything as basic supplies for your stay. It had beautiful features with wildlife surrounding (the bird feeder by the kitchen window was a lovely to watch in the morning and their dogs popping by to say hello - adorable!) They also provided games and some really useful information about the local area.

I will definitely be recommending to family and friends and hopefully we’ll be returning sometime soon - Thank you again for such a lovely stay ⭐️10/10⭐️

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank you Alice for your lovely review. Its reassuring to know we are getting it right for our guests and that all the wild birds are helping to entertain. We certainly hope to see you again
Regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing