We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Kite Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pioneer77...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another visit”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We again enjoyed our peaceful visit to Red Kite Lodge. Clare and Chris are wonderful hosts. Lovely outlook across the valley, and lots of birds at the feeder, including Nuthatch, Lesser Spotted Woodpecker and Jay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your review David. We love having you both here and enjoy finding out about our ancestors. Just don't know how your brain remembers everything.
We hope to see you again and take care
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allym90
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, it was perfect for our visit to Pembrokeshire 10/10”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We visited Pembrokeshire for my partners 30th with my sister and brother-in-law for a long weekend / sea kayaking in Fishguard. Red Kite Lodge was perfectly placed in a private quiet area and had all the amenities we required for couples - two double rooms.

Chris and Clare were ever so friendly and left us to our own devices once we had arrived. The cottage was spotless, they’ve thought of everything as basic supplies for your stay. It had beautiful features with wildlife surrounding (the bird feeder by the kitchen window was a lovely to watch in the morning and their dogs popping by to say hello - adorable!) They also provided games and some really useful information about the local area.

I will definitely be recommending to family and friends and hopefully we’ll be returning sometime soon - Thank you again for such a lovely stay ⭐️10/10⭐️

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank you Alice for your lovely review. Its reassuring to know we are getting it right for our guests and that all the wild birds are helping to entertain. We certainly hope to see you again
Regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevetP20...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely lovely, with everything you could want.”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A beautifully renovated farm building conversion, with all modern amenities, and in a quiet and picturesque location ideal for visiting the surrounding countryside or award winning and dog friendly beeches (like the cottage).
Spacious comfy and warm accommodation, and this was in the height of winter. We would thoroughly recommend. Also very good value.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you were comfortable and found everything you needed. The area is stunning, we are lucky to live here and the beaches are great places for dogs to run and run. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a tranquil escape”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice and fully equipped cottage in a peaceful and scenic location. Lots of opportunities for walks nearby and a few miles drive to beaches.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks for your 5 bubble review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and yes, the area is great for walking and there are some lovely beaches nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ja...
1 review
“Lovely cottage, lovely location, friendly owners”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can't fault it really. Owners were nearby but only saw them when we arrived and left. They didn't hassle you at all.
We were left to our own devices for the whole stay and felt very relaxed and at home. The place is set up really well to manage your dogs and to indulge in outdoor activities. We'd happily go there again and strongly recommend it. Beautiful location and a clean, well-equipped cottage.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for you wonderful review. We are glad we have the mix right and that you found the dog facilities right too. We hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing