We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonnie prince charlie hot tub stayed longer highland room four poster bed breakfast was delicious loch ness amazing views dinner reservations beautiful house warm welcome sat nav great hosts host mark recommend this place long drive thank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Highland Bear Lodge is a traditional hunting lodge, completely different from the modern soulless hotels in many places. Just and amazing place to stay and experience on the last day of a weeks trip round the Highlands. Room up stairs had a lovely bathroom with amazing views over the surrounding mountains and loch. And a whiskey in the lounge tops it all off. Ask for the Queen Suite upstairs. Makes you feel king of the castle.

Room tip: Ask for the Queen Suite upstairs
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Just returned from Scotland. We stayed in the Bonnie Prince Charlie room for 3 days. It’s centrally located to many Highland attractions. The B&B is the best one in my opinion we have ever stayed in. The host Rach and Mark help us with suggestions. On what to see and do while we were there. Rach made dinner reservations for us and also recommended many places along the way for our days out exploring. The Lodge is warm and inviting and there is always local whisky out for a dram before bedtime. The breakfast was fantastic. Nice job Rach and Mark for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank demorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed in the Bonnie Prince Charlie suite to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The view is amazing, Rach was extremely helpful. The entire property is fantastic. I can't say enough good about the experience. Rach is a gifted host.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonAndCaroline2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This lodge was absolutely fantastic. We stayed on our way from Edinburgh to Isle of Skye. Everything about it showed the owners took pride in this place. And speaking of the owners, Mark and Rachel were awesome! I really wish we stayed longer so I could hang out and talk to Mark more.
The location is a little out of town, but that was perfect as I wasn’t overly impressed with downtown Inverness. The inside of the lodge is just as nice as the outside. There is a large living room to relax in at night, and there was even complementary whisky!! The rooms were spacious, very nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as well.
We have stayed at several B&B lodges and I have to say this was one of the nicest, and most reasonably prices as well. We paid much more the next night on Isle of Skye and that place wasn’t even a quarter as nice.
If you are staying near Inverness or doing a long drive and need a place to stay, don’t hesitate about this place, it’s really that nice!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ultratravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting in forest hilltop with stunning view of Loch Ness. Cozy room and excellent breakfast. Hosts are very welcoming and made great recommendations for local restaurants and sights to see.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cardon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews