We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
122
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonnie prince charlie hot tub stayed longer highland room breakfast was delicious loch ness amazing views dinner reservations beautiful house warm welcome sat nav great hosts recommend this place long drive thank you so much great base for exploring lovely lounge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem very near Loch Ness. The owners are so extremely helpful and on hand to give local knowledge without being pushy. Fantastic breakfast and so accommodating if you’d like something different. They gave us a room upgrade on arrival and just cannot fault this hotel or its location.
They even gave us a heads up as was snowing week before we got there and as was a steep drive, we had the option to cancel even at the last minute but we were lucky with the weather. Sunny days although cold, still was great. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Enliven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Awesomely relaxing stay at this lovely home. Views are incredible. Rachel looked after us so well. Tasty breakfast, local advice and lots of good chat. We will be back..! Loved all the Outlander references too. If you’re a fan of the books/TV series then you’ll love this place.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hellsangell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Luxury stay in the highlands and a great base to discover the local tourist attractions. Mark and Rach were fab hosts. It was awesome to have the snowy weather and we would recommend trying some skiing in Aviemore, which is only an hour away. We stayed in the Highland room, which had great views and was very spacious and the breakfast was yummy. Top stay in Scotland.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OliviaJarvispug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we got the warmest welcome from the owner. He showed us the room which was beautiful, and the view was as beautiful. In the evening we went down to the lounge and the owner was very friendly and we had a great time. We slept so well, since the bed was soft and comfy. In the morning we had breakfast cooked by the owner himself which was delicious. Really recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank WetIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

After a highly memorable visit earlier in the year for our anniversary we decided to return and take my mam as a surprise birthday treat. Our party consisted of three couples so we actually ended up having the lodge exclusively to ourselves.

The whole trip was fantastic and I’m pleased to say my mam loved it. Mark and Rach again where perfect hosts. And the lodge looks magical this time of year.

Can’t recommend this place enough it really is perfect.

Thanks
David, Sophie and family

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank J9102SDdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews