We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
117
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonnie prince charlie hot tub highland room four poster bed breakfast was delicious stayed longer loch ness amazing views great hosts beautiful house places to visit warm welcome place to stay glen affric host mark long drive day tour
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we got the warmest welcome from the owner. He showed us the room which was beautiful, and the view was as beautiful. In the evening we went down to the lounge and the owner was very friendly and we had a great time. We slept so well, since the bed was soft and comfy. In the morning we had breakfast cooked by the owner himself which was delicious. Really recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank WetIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

After a highly memorable visit earlier in the year for our anniversary we decided to return and take my mam as a surprise birthday treat. Our party consisted of three couples so we actually ended up having the lodge exclusively to ourselves.

The whole trip was fantastic and I’m pleased to say my mam loved it. Mark and Rach again where perfect hosts. And the lodge looks magical this time of year.

Can’t recommend this place enough it really is perfect.

Thanks
David, Sophie and family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank J9102SDdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Rachel and Mark are terrific hosts and the lodge was perfect for a very special stay on our tour through Scotland. We stayed in the spacious Bonnie Prince Charlie suite. The size of the room and bathroom is wonderful and the interesting adornments related to Bonnie Prince Charlie as well as the lovely furniture were special.

We loved the roaring log fire and felt very baronial sitting in front of it.

Our room and indeed the lodge has views of the lake and there is a hot tub you can use too which also has views of the lake WOW!

Our huge four poster bed was so comfortable you just didn't want to get up in the morning, best night sleep we have had for a long time!

Mark made our dinner reservations and we enjoyed a lovely meal abut 15 minutes down the road.. Breakfast was very good, we just did not want to leave, we so wish we had spent more than one night here. Thank you Mark and Rachael you made our stay very special!

Room Tip: All look super but Bonnie Prince Charlie suite is a real treat
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penwyllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This beautiful bed and breakfast was run by equally passionate and caring people.

My fiance and I (now husband as we traveled to Scotland to be married) stayed here for the first two nights we spent in the gorgeous highlands. Our plane had been pushed back over two hours meaning that for us to get to the lodge from Glasgow airport put us there arriving after the regular check in time. We got a hold of Mark who assured us that it was no problem. We were greeted by Mark around 7:30 who gave us a quick tour of the lodge, making sure everything was to our satisfaction followed by a dram of Jacobite and some recommendations on where to eat that night.

The next morning we awoke to a fantastic setup for breakfast. Both Mark and Rachel made it feel as if we were in a high end dining establishment. The menu has all the great breakfast foods you'd need, no matter where you're coming from.

After breakfast, Rachel then took the time to go over some things we could do for the day nearby to Loch Ness. We had a map outlined with different potential stops, what routes we should take for scenery and brief histories on where we were potentially going to make our way to.

The final day we spent with Mark who took us on our tour (an optional extra, but so very worth it) this included small hikes to a beautiful waterfall, standing low in a glen enjoying the impressive scenery, lunch, a distillery tour and more!

Mark and Rachel delivered in every aspect and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Bonnie Prince Charlie room; so very comfy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tanner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Rachel and Mark were wonderful hosts and the lodge was perfect for a romantic overnight on our tour through Scotland. We stayed in the Bonnie Prince Charlie suite. The linens, bed and all appointments were perfect. Rachel also made our dinner reservations since it was a bit late and we enjoyed the hot tub after. Breakfast was very good, as well. The only thing I could find an issue was no plug by a mirror to get ready in the morning, but that's it! Thank you for everything! Wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goebel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews