We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nestline Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
8
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Not recommended. Rooms are not clean. Showers has been broken. toilet has not been cleaned No door locks. Food are OK. Don't believe the Images in the website. No garden facilities. There is no pleasant view. Staff was friendly. If you need relaxation don't select this Hotel ever.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchitectsInstitute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Visited the hotel where i made a booking last week based on a friends recommendation, and the personal experience I had about 3 to 4 years back where the hotel was sill under construction than what it is now. However, I felt that the condition and the quality of service has dropped.

I booked the hotel for a double room on B&B basis, as I was not sure whether we would make it there for dinner. Well is stayed in the same room, which i stayed in during my past visit. The colour and the decore in the room has not changed what so ever. However, sad to see that today whilst the pillowcase was a clean one, pillows inside the cover have stains from people drooling on them, and other stains which I am not sure of, which can be seen through the pillow case (A site that is not appealing what so ever). The beads were covered with sheets that were white but, off coloured, and did contain few stains.

The door of the cupboard provided for placing clothes were not functioning properly, due to some of the hinges that have come off (Kept out clothes in the baggage itself, than taking them out), and the toilet has not been cleaned to the standard, with the taps having soap stained from previous use, and I did find a line of black ants that were busy going in to there hideout, which happens to be inside a small space in the washroom itself.

Staff was friendly, however, I am dissapointed with the service given, as i did speak to them in the native language and did ask for coffee to be consumed in the night, and specified that i need milk. But what was dilivered was black coffee in a pot, and another pot containing hot water, and sugar bowl, with one cup when there were two people. What more we were promised a tea that would be brought to our room by 06:30 in the morning for which i was willing to pay, but to my dismay never sited the tea. Breakfast I ordered was what was mentioned as the "Western Menu", which was presented in a appealing manner, and only bad thing was the fact that the toast was burnt a bit, with a piece of chicken ham being given as bacon. Morning coffee was severed in pots that have stains that have occurred due to continuous use, with minimum cleaning.

The only thing that really worked was the air conditioner, and yes it is a comfortable stay even with all those that I have mentioned about. The only good factor was a gentlemen by the name of Sangeeth, who was the only guy who wanted to server you better. But after all, if there is only one guy to do the running, how the hell can he attend to all those that needs attention to.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harshana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Summery
1.Food-Very Good
2.Sevice-Very Good(Specially the dedicated service provided by a gentlemen by the name "Sangeeth"
3.The rooms/bathrooms need a little refurbishment/renovation

The location is easily accessible from Badulla Town...The food was great and had a good taste...The view too eye catching....The staff is friendly and most importantly they provide tea/meals without delay.Had a good time...

Room Tip: When entering the hotel right side view is much better.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohanSamaratunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Among every hotel in badulla this hotel is a better hotel to have a function. But no considerable outdoor space in here. Prices are quite expensive than the other hotels in badulla. There are various charges for everything. Wedding hall are quite good looking. Close to the station. Hotel is 2-3 kms away from the badulla town. Have enough parking space.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dilshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

There aren't a lot of hotel options in in Badulla, and we were looking for a place close to the train station and this was one of the only options. The rooms were clean and comfortable with Air conditioning and a TV as well. All rooms also have a balcony. They also have a pool which we didn't use. The food was averagely priced and the service was so-so.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanimA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews