We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay at paradise!”
Review of Folegandros Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Karavostasis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Folegandros Villas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Karavostasis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Ideally located with a breathtaking view to the Aegean sea and the big blue, along with a feeling of complete isolation, the villas remain conveniently close to the port.
From the first moment of your visit, you get the feeling of harmony and balance. Everything, from the architecture of the villas, fully integrated in the cycladic landscape but also spacious and comfortable, to the kindness and high quality of services, is designed in its smallest detail to offer the guest complete relaxation and a feeling of being cared for, with discretion and efficiency.
Unique advantages of the place, the fantastic, almost private, beach, the pool with infinite view, the cocktails at the bar at sunset and the gourmet recipes, all complete a perfect stay at paradise!

Room Tip: All the villas have fantastic views, are isolated and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the Villas at Folegandros and we have memories that we could not have imagined. Yannis, Kara, Antonis and Pasquale made sure that every little detail for our special dinner there was done properly. They sent us off at the end with Pasquale's special chocolate dessert for breakfast, Yannis's oregano bouquet and some Rika from Antonis's family vineyard.

This is a special place with a rhythm that will awaken your senses and comfort your soul. It takes a couple of days but soon you are seeing different colors and smelling different scents and learning what is really important in life. As I rolled over in the morning and opened the window to see the sun come up behind some of the islands in the sea, I knew that this place was special and this time was special. It is not easy to get here but it is worth the extra effort. Thank you to all our incredibly kind new friends at the Villas at Folegandros.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Excellent quality vacations with a lot of fun, great cocktails, barbecue with fresh fishes and a lot of more great details that make the difference for exceptional holidays. The place is quiet, clean and the personnel very polite. If you need anything you get helpful information by the owner Gianni's or by the staff wich are very polite. The amazing 10 villas in a huge estate, gives you intimacy and tranquility. The stay with my wife and my 2 daughters was amazing. You have everything. A great bar with a stunning view, with specials plates, from fresh Grouper with high-quality white wine especially from the best wines from Cyclades and Greece, breakfast, and salads with fresh biological tomatoes. Excellent quality vacations with a lot of fun, great cocktails, barbecue with fresh fishes and a lot of more great details that make the difference for exceptional holidays. The place is quiet, clean and the personnel very polite. If you need anything you get helpful information by the owner Giannis or by the staff wich are very polite. The amazing 10 villas in a huge estate, gives you intimacy and tranquility. The stay with my wife and my 2 daughters was amazing. You have everything. A great bar with a stunning view, with specials plates, from fresh Grouper with high-quality white wine especially from the best wines from Cyclades and Greece, breakfast, and salads with fresh biological tomatoes. Alisideri Villa is the upper left Villa with a great view to the Aegean sea. You can prepare a snack or cook in the full equipped kitchen (with Miele!!! appliances) and enjoy it at the private terrace with pergola. At the terrace we had breakfast, reading books, play with children. It was amazing. It's like you are in your holiday house but with 5 star services. The pool on the other side is clean and the beach is just five minutes away. Kids loved it. You can even go for spear fishing and get a RIB. You need a quad for fun? You ask at the reception for info and the quad comes to the hotel. Very handy. You also get hint and tips for the island. 360 hospitality and home feeling with star services.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitriscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Folegandros Villas is a very nice and convenient place to be staying. It's close to the main Chora but because it is 3km away it is very quite and spacious. Also, the view from the complex is magnificent. The Staff made sure that our stay was trouble-free. Giannis is a great host. We first met him last year and we went there this summer too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrosk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The villas have an excellent location on the Island within walking distance of the harbor although it remains a secluded place. The view is stunning and some beaches are nearby. Staff is very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hestia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karavostasis
0.5 km away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
0.8 km away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
273 reviews
5.6 km away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
85 reviews
0.6 km away
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Aeolos Beach Hotel
#8 of 8 in Folegandros
42 reviews
32.1 km away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Folegandros Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folegandros Villas

Address: | Folegandros Cyclades, Karavostasis 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros > Karavostasis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Karavostasis
Price Range: ₹ 9,057 - ₹ 18,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Beachfront bioclimatic villas. Created in order to respect the needs of the people, the environment and the history of the island, the residencies are waiting the visitor to offer him hospitality, peace and wonderful view to the Aegean Sea, situated in one of the most strategic places in the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Folegandros Villas Karavostasis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing