We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
88
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terraceaegean seaa special placewithin walking distancethe busminute walkperfect stayhigh qualitymain townyannissoulapplianceskindnessfolegandrosbeachesislandcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the Villas at Folegandros and we have memories that we could not have imagined. Yannis, Kara, Antonis and Pasquale made sure that every little detail for our special dinner there was done properly. They sent us off at the end with Pasquale's special chocolate dessert for breakfast, Yannis's oregano bouquet and some Rika from Antonis's family vineyard.

This is a special place with a rhythm that will awaken your senses and comfort your soul. It takes a couple of days but soon you are seeing different colors and smelling different scents and learning what is really important in life. As I rolled over in the morning and opened the window to see the sun come up behind some of the islands in the sea, I knew that this place was special and this time was special. It is not easy to get here but it is worth the extra effort. Thank you to all our incredibly kind new friends at the Villas at Folegandros.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Excellent quality vacations with a lot of fun, great cocktails, barbecue with fresh fishes and a lot of more great details that make the difference for exceptional holidays. The place is quiet, clean and the personnel very polite. If you need anything you get helpful information by the owner Gianni's or by the staff wich are very polite. The amazing 10 villas in a huge estate, gives you intimacy and tranquility. The stay with my wife and my 2 daughters was amazing. You have everything. A great bar with a stunning view, with specials plates, from fresh Grouper with high-quality white wine especially from the best wines from Cyclades and Greece, breakfast, and salads with fresh biological tomatoes. Excellent quality vacations with a lot of fun, great cocktails, barbecue with fresh fishes and a lot of more great details that make the difference for exceptional holidays. The place is quiet, clean and the personnel very polite. If you need anything you get helpful information by the owner Giannis or by the staff wich are very polite. The amazing 10 villas in a huge estate, gives you intimacy and tranquility. The stay with my wife and my 2 daughters was amazing. You have everything. A great bar with a stunning view, with specials plates, from fresh Grouper with high-quality white wine especially from the best wines from Cyclades and Greece, breakfast, and salads with fresh biological tomatoes. Alisideri Villa is the upper left Villa with a great view to the Aegean sea. You can prepare a snack or cook in the full equipped kitchen (with Miele!!! appliances) and enjoy it at the private terrace with pergola. At the terrace we had breakfast, reading books, play with children. It was amazing. It's like you are in your holiday house but with 5 star services. The pool on the other side is clean and the beach is just five minutes away. Kids loved it. You can even go for spear fishing and get a RIB. You need a quad for fun? You ask at the reception for info and the quad comes to the hotel. Very handy. You also get hint and tips for the island. 360 hospitality and home feeling with star services.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitriscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Folegandros Villas is a very nice and convenient place to be staying. It's close to the main Chora but because it is 3km away it is very quite and spacious. Also, the view from the complex is magnificent. The Staff made sure that our stay was trouble-free. Giannis is a great host. We first met him last year and we went there this summer too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrosk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The villas have an excellent location on the Island within walking distance of the harbor although it remains a secluded place. The view is stunning and some beaches are nearby. Staff is very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hestia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I agree with the comments which mention that at first sight, the villas look very nice but a bit "cold". To enjoy really the place you just have to sit on your private terrace and enjoy the calm and the view. You have literally the sea at your feet as your very welcoming guest Yannis would say. Everything was built and made with quality and heart. Go to Chora for diner and get back to your little heaven for the rest. You have a walk of 10 minutes to the bus stop and about same timing to the good and quiet beach of Livadi. Some hints for improvements: some small kitchen tools could be added but is is because I needed to find something

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Valprivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews