We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
446
381
117
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
381
117
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun area indoor pool reception staff approx minutes relaxing holiday flat walk one night stay room was large stayed here for three nights bus service star hotel mini bar lovely hotel view over the lake each evening would highly recommend this hotel excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We have just had three wonderful nights at this hotel - two groups of two sisters - to celebrate rather large birthdays and there is nothing negative at all to say about it. Lovey rooms, really comfortable beds, very, very clean, fantastic views and lovely staff. A special mention for Dimitri who mixed fabulous cocktails, chatted to us all and was just lovely. Thank you all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Diseydoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This was a nice clean 4 star hotel that seems to cater to businesses more so than families. The layout is a bit of a maze. The complimentary breakfast was very good featuring meats and cheeses, yogurt, fruit (some canned some fresh), eggs, bacon, cereal and pastries. Access to the beach via a tunnel that leads to a sun area and 3 cold whirlpools with a gate to the lake (there is access to the water but this is NOT a beach- there is a small local beach about a 10 min walk away we were locked out of the resort when returning from walk at 8pm and had to climb the fence (no sign for closing times ). There were nice courtyard views from our room where you hear birds but also barking dogs can be heard at 6am; rooms and toilets are clean - not necessarily spacious. We don’t normally watch TV in the room but did so for the World Cup on a small TV that has the desk in front of it (see photo) ; staff are efficient - our reservation was for 3 people but the xtra bed was not made - housekeeping quickly rectified. My biggest issue was the price at 250 euros per night we expected something nicer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1FlaGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Wow, this hotel was a total surprise in a very positive way. It's peaceful, very clean, has an excellent breakfast and offers a serene location on Lake Garda. There is a pool adjacent to the hotel, and a lovely garden area across the street (by way of an underground walkway from hotel) with gorgeous views of the lake. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a European hotel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Booked into this hotel following a cruise in the Med, by Imagine Cruises and as per normal the hotel was of good standard. The hotel is next to a small villiage however the small town of Desenzano del Garda is not too far away with a bus service going regularly and only 5 minutes walk away. You can of course walk to Desenzano del Garda but as it was very hot we bussed it. Desenzano del Garda Was quaint and we had a light lunch at a nice bar before taking the ferry to Simioine which is beautiful. Next day we had a tour of Garda lake and that was a full day out visiting many of the beautiful town around the lake as well as a ferry trip to Limone and down that side. It was something to treasure and day well spent. We decided on our return to eat out in the local village and were recommended to visit a family restaurant (past many other well supported bars and restaurants) and can only thank the two chaps we asked for a recommendation. Sorry I cannot remember the name. There was a lake view from the road opposite the hotel and from what I could see there was access to the water edge. The hotel itself was clean and the room a good size. The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Telont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We slightly wondered why this hotel is only 4 stars as it has the decor of a 5 star hotel and had a feeling of luxury about it. We had a very comfortable one night stay. We enjoyed using the well equipped spa which was clean and in good working order, with everything provided including swimming hats for the pool. I had a 25 min facial which was lovely and relaxing. The breakfast, which was included was delicious. The staff were helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank tabithaburrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola T, Direttore at Hotel Acquaviva del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear guest,
we really thank you very much for your review and for all your positive comments.
Hoping to welcome you again in future, we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews