We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
426
372
115
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
372
115
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun area indoor and outdoor pools brisk walk reception staff lake garda approx minutes flat walk relaxing holiday room was large stayed here for three nights bus service mini bar lovely hotel star hotel would highly recommend this hotel busy road each evening
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We slightly wondered why this hotel is only 4 stars as it has the decor of a 5 star hotel and had a feeling of luxury about it. We had a very comfortable one night stay. We enjoyed using the well equipped spa which was clean and in good working order, with everything provided including swimming hats for the pool. I had a 25 min facial which was lovely and relaxing. The breakfast, which was included was delicious. The staff were helpful and attentive.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank tabithaburrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola T, Direttore at Hotel Acquaviva del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear guest,
we really thank you very much for your review and for all your positive comments.
Hoping to welcome you again in future, we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Part of IMAGINE CRUISING hotels used as a holiday package.
Hotel in middle of nowhere. Next to petrol station and has a kitchen shop , hairdressers and vets as local attractions.
There is no beach. Believe me, Not their claims.Most of local vicinity full of graffiti and run down closed businesses. This place is a disgrace.
5 items on a la carte menu. They trot it out every night.
Breakfast dire. Only hot food is scrambled slops of egg. Burnt bacon fat and small chorizo sausage. Tea/coffee comes after you've eaten.
No beer on tap in bar which closes at 11pm.
Staff do not smile , nobody does at this place.
AVOID at all costs and NEVER EVER use IMAGINE CRUISING.
They give you bargain basement at every level. Their organisation and customer care of the worst.
BE AWARE.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bruce827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived after a busy weekend in Venice and felt relaxed from the beginning. Bright and clean hotel and our view of the lake was beautiful! A different 4 course menu each night with colour coding for healthier options. We swam in the indoor and outdoor pools and borrowed bicycles and really enjoyed cycling - my first time in 30 years! We were initially disappointed with the location as there appeared to be nothing nearby but we found a few restaurants and shops a few minutes walk away - behind the hotel and 30 minutes flat walk brings you to Desenzano del Garda which has everything!!
Sirmione is well worth a visit.
The staff are fantastic and Rosena in the restaurant deserves special mention!
Dogs are welcome.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lakeside views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola T, Direttore at Hotel Acquaviva del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
we are very grateful for your review.
We are pleased you mentioned our menu with colour coding for healther option.
Terme di Sirmione has decided to offer a menu that is as aligned as possible with the guidelines of healthy eating listed by the Scientific world. We have also thought of color as a simple way to guide you while choosing from our menu.
Awayting to welcome you again next future we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the outside pool and other facilities. Very close to the lake and local shops.
The restaurant was good and the food was well prepared but as we were on half board we felt that we could do without the "fine dining" at each evening meal.
There were no tea making facilities in the room and the room door was difficult to open but overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendysam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola T, Direttore at Hotel Acquaviva del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for you review and for all your positive commets.
We looking for you to come back to Hotel Acquaviva del Garda and in the meantime we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the one night stay at the hotel. Good view and outdoor pool. Clean and relaxing. The challenge is when you open the terrace insects enter the room. Beach is very small. They have chairs facing the beach. However the actual beach is public.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola T, Direttore at Hotel Acquaviva del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear guestm,
we are glad you appreciated our very good location, all our outdoor facilities and that every thing was modern and cleaned.
Hopig to welcome you again in the next future, we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews