We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
521
180
24
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
180
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lake view hotel dog executive room excellent hotel perfect location tuesday market stayed here for nights ferry port the hotel staff short stroll italian hotels bottle of prosecco excellent stay good size breakfast was excellent public areas
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Quick check in and not long after going to our room a waiter arrived with a bottle of Prosecco from the hotel which was a really nice touch, as I had mentioned in an email with the hotel that we were coming to stay to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel is in a great location for visiting Lake Garda, few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, shops and ferry terminal.
Standard of the food, staff and hotel itself was very high. Would go back and recommend to friends who might be thinking of visiting this area. Thank you for an enjoyable and relaxing break !

Room tip: Rooms with lake views from the 2nd-4th floor
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights and can highly recommend this hotel which is right on the southern shore of Lake Garda in the centre of Desenzano. We wanted to have a little bit of space as we were staying so long and we had been advised when booking (4 months in advance) that there were no lake view rooms available so we booked a Junior Suite. While we only had a view of the building across the street we did have two good sized balconies plus bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Sun was on the balconies in the afternoon and early evening which was great. The sun terrace and small (cold) pool on the roof was great though when we were there in the high season, all the sun beds were fully utilised. There were no umbrellas (no space) which is unfortunate for those of us who burn easily. Part of our package included afternoon tea which was very welcome. We dined in the hotel on two evenings on the terrace and the food was 5 star, with Amuse Bouche, pre-dessert course and petit fours all being served in addition to our main and dessert courses. All the staff were very friendly and efficient and there was a good level of understanding of the English language. Cannot comment on individual pricing as our holiday had several elements incorporated.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patricia225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed for three nights. Staff really are great. Organised our canyoning trip for us. Gave great info about all other matters we enquired about. Room lovely, breakfast really was excellent, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Wonderful hotel in a great location. Love the slightly quirky decor throughout and the rooftop pool! Rooms so comfy, even those at the back with balconys overlooking the rooftops and bell tower! Very efficient air con. Staff very helpful, especially Francesca and Jack. Only concern was that you could lock yourself out on your balcony as no handle on exterior. Breakfast was good with lots of different things to choose from. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful time there.

Room tip: Front rooms lakeside views. Back rooms lovely rooftop views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights recently. We had never visited Lake Garda before and it was quite difficult to decide where to stay. The Park Hotel is perfectly positioned in the busy town of Desenzano. Just across the road from the lake and within a 5 minute walk to the ferry service and centre. We chose a standard room without the lakeside view but asked for a quiet room. We were on the 1st floor (Room 109) and can confirm it was very quiet indeed. The room was large enough with all that you would expect (other than tea/cofee making facilities which would have been nice). Breakfast was ample with a good choice and the small swimming pool on the roof-top was a great option. Staff were pleasant and helpful. A great place to stay - we will be back.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room which we got, Room 109
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews