We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
116
165
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
165
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel hot tub minute walk lake garda ham free bike hire swimming pool sun terrace pleasant walk good size peace and quiet spacious bathroom town centre public areas boiled eggs out of season continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I arrived at this hotel with my girlfriend on Thursday 26th July 2018 (was supposed to be Wednesday but ryanair cancelled flight!!!!) and stayed until the Saturday. Hotel facilities are brilliant, especially the free bike hire which we used everyday. We cycled to Desanzano town centre (about 2km very flat), and Sirmione historical centre (very flat ride about 8Km away). Location is great, right next to lake which you can walk along or go swimming.

The pool area is clean with nice tranquil location for sunbeds, very relaxing. The roof top Jacuzzi is also a great perk.

The breakfast is great with fresh cereal, fruits, cold meats, cakes, waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon etc. Staff are very helpful and speak good English. Hotel has lots of information on things to do nearby. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Hoss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

3 night relaxing stay at this hotel just outside desenzano. Nice room with spacious bathroom and balcony plus a number of good amenities including indoor downstaits pool, hot tub on roof, sauna, small multi gym, breakfast, sun terrace, free wifi, bar and restaurant.
Staff could not have been more obliging, helpful and friendly. Location close to lake and a few restaurants in village very close by.
Only slight downside was that it is a 20 minute walk into Desenzano or a 5 euro bus ride/ 10 euro taxi fare however the hotel amenities and superb staff more than make up for it

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank bigladYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is simply great ... perfect location .. between Desenzano and Sirmione .... just a few steps from the lake ... the people who work at this hotel are great, friendly and happy ... The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. The air conditioning is digital and leaves the room very cold and in the summer you will need it ... because in Desenzano the temperature is very high between June and August ....
I am staying in milan and I came to this hotel with the frecciarossa ,,, and before returning to brazil I will go back to this hotel and stay another 3 or 4 days ...
Exelent and very quiet hotel ..

Room Tip: escolha os quartos de vista para o lago....
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leomagalhaesnaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Only 100 metres from the lake with free beaches and a good bar/ cafe. There is free bike hire from the hotel which is useful as it's 25 minute walk to the centre of town. Cycling is easy and safe on the wide pavements. The food at the hotel was excellent and the staff very helpful. The only downside is the tinny radio music which is played constantly and is impossible to avoid in the public areas, even on the sun terraces where a bit of peace and quiet would have been welcome. However, if you think you might enjoy the equivalent of Radio 1 in Italian this won't bother you! There is air con in the bedrooms which is quiet and simple to use. There is quite a lot of traffic on the main road but this cannot be heard from the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones at the front.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lonsdale6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Comfortable, clean room, friendly staff and fairly nice location. The TV is rather small but wifi is free (though I had to go down to reception for the password). It's a fairly long walk into Desenzano, but if you head right (East) instead of left, there are a number of bars and eating places nearby and the lake itself is virtually across the road.
Dinner menu was limited so we ate out both nights even though we were visiting out of season. There are also an indoor pool and outdoor pool (open in summer one assumes). We asked for a taxi on checking out and it arrived within 3 minutes. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillwalker3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews