We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
116
165
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
165
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel hot tub minute walk lake garda ham free bike hire swimming pool sun terrace pleasant walk good size peace and quiet spacious bathroom town centre public areas boiled eggs out of season continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked for just two nights as part of a road trip. Found the hotel to be clean & the staff very friendly. Lovely rooftop jacuzzi & a good swimming pool. The hotel offers free bike rental which we made use of, an excellent way to see the area. The only negatives were that the furnishings are very dated & not enough staff in the restaurant during the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front & you might get a glimpse of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Have just enjoyed a week in this friendly hotel. Comfortable room and helpful staff. I was very pleased with the continental breakfasts which served fresh croissants, bread, cheese, eggs and cold meats as well as plenty tea and coffee. The room was clean and comfortable and the cleaning staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated just across from the lake and is a 15 minute walk from Desenzano. It's a pleasant walk following the footpath next to the lake. There are plentiful restaurants and cafes nearbye and the atmosphere in Desenzano is relaxed and friendly. It's easy to get the ferry from Desenzano to other lakeside towns. The ferry offers relaxed travel and beautiful views and sunsets. I would highly recommend the area and the hotel with plenty to explore and experience including swimming in the Lake and soaking up the views. The train station is nearbye and trains are cheap comfortable and seem to run on time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to Italy. The hotel is well located for drivers looking for a base from which to tour the surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and clean with large bathrooms and a balcony. A/C is provided and a small fridge and safe. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pool and sun terrace and very near the beach at Rivoltella. Staff left us to it, but if we needed them, they were friendly, polite and helpful.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to just lie by the pool all day, their are prettier spots to do that, but for our needs it was absolutely ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 9 nights. We arrived and checked in early without a problem. Our room was a suite on the front of the hotel with a large balcony. Not all rooms but most have a balcony. The room was very clean and the chamber maids were lovely and very helpful. The hotel had a swimming pool on the first floor, it is covered but cold about 18 degrees when we were there. You could get in but not stay long, that was ok because of the 3rd floor was a very warm jacuzzi to warm up in after. Breakfast was a continental with fresh fruit, rolls, pastries, biscuits, cake, meats, cheese, scrambled egg and you can boil your own eggs. Free parking at the hotel, free safe in room and all rooms have air conditioning, hair dryers in the bathroom. The hotel is a short walk to the lake. It is in a convenient location easily accessible to Verona and the parks would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank DeniseS1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at the Admiral Hotel Villa Erme for 4 nights in August. The rooms were clean and spacious,the breakfast was good, the location was great and a few minutes drive/walk from a few restaurants.
The reason I expected more was because of the staff or the hotel. The only nice people we have encountered there were the cleaning ladies and the lady in the breakfast room. The staff at the reception wasn't helpful, wasn't nice and was barely at the reception desk, there was a nice man sitting at the front desk but when he wasn't there the staff was usually sitting in a room behind the reception desk and barely came out of there to answer questions we had. The breaking point for me (which made me write this review) was when I went to ask for extra towels for the pool as I didn't want the towels that I use after a shower to smell like pool chlorine and they refused and said that we should use the towels in our room.

Oh, and the room had a terrace which we couldn't use because there were ants all over.

Would definitely NOT stay there ever, just because of the service and the treatment we got at the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeredMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews