We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
87
76
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
76
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm hospitality view of the lake hotel is located enjoyed our stay great hotel town centre would stay here again sara noise lakeshore luggage garda
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Sara and her staff provided the best hospitable service and will go out of their way to accommodate any needs you may have. The family run hotel is welcoming and comfortable. It is a short walk from the train station and the centre of town. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jwills2003_re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the lake and town centre. Quirky 1970s décor, but very clean and tidy, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Our room was very spacious, with a large bathroom and balcony, although not all rooms have the same features.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, as not all rooms have one.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we were welcomed by the owner Sarah who was very helpful and she let us check out at 10.30 am.
The room was spacious and clean and we also had a large balcony with view of the lake of Garda.
The hotel is located 7 min walk from train station and 5 min walk from the lake .
Highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alfredoc722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

very warm hospitality. the owner is very friendly and tries the best to help planning & orgenizing tours. the rooms are nice and clean. coffee is excelent and breakfast is good. location is great. strong wifi.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Orly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

the location could be good because near the lake and the city center not far from the main tourist attractions, castle, lake shore, and plenty restaurants at a walking distance, but it's on the corner of the 2 very busiest thouroughfares in town, so very much traffic and very much noise.
on top of that some rooms ( and that's what we got) have a very small window so you don't have much light and may feel a bit claustrophobic and the point is that they don't mention you'll get such a room with such a tiny window when you book...
so i would say it's a good place to stay for one night if you can't find something else!

Room tip: ask for a room with a large window
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arzklh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews