We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villasimius
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B
Ranked #1 of 28 Villasimius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I really hate to write this review. I'd like to keep this wonderful treasure to ourselves. This was a slice of heaven. We have stayed in numerous inns and B&Bs on many continents, but Relais Abaton will be número UNO in our books.
Beautiful room, fantastic views, wonderful breakfasts....I'm running out of superlatives and I haven't even gotten to the best part. Aldo, the owner and host extraordinaire. He has thought of every detail when equipping his three units. His recommendations for beaches and restaurants led us to places we probably would never have found as tourists.
We soon did not feel like tourists, we felt as if we were visiting a friend in a terrific corner of the world. We learned so much about Sardinia while enjoying a bottle of fine wine together.Go here, but please do NOT tell anyone else!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
214
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband (from Brunico, Italy) and I (from Seattle, WA) stayed at Abaton for 7 days at the end of August '11 for our honeymoon and had the most spectular experience beyond imagination.

The place is absolutely fabulous--the views from the rooms and entire property are breath taking, the rooms are equipped with everything you would ever need and are spotless and comfortable with fresh, crisp linens every day, the service was out of this world and breakfast always fresh & delicious every morning.

The property owner took such great care of us. He drew maps every morning of the best beach for us to visit according to the weather and wind. He made dinner reservations for us in every fabulous restaurant in the area and ensured we had the best possible table.

We had an absolutely incredible time celebrating our most special occassions and honeymoon here and were so spoiled by the personalized service we received. We highly recommend this gem and know you will love it just the same. We can't say enough to express how spectacular of an experience we had.

Until next time,
Joanna & Thomas

Room Tip: The suite is so worth it and you will want to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoKaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The room and the terrace are decorated to perfection with a double shower, luxurious sun loungers and a most comfortable bed.

Breakfast with a view on the bay varies daily with a wide selection of cheese, fruit, bread and home made dolci.

Best of all are host Mr Medea and his assistant Mariana who ensure you feel special and arrange the best reservations for dinner.

Villasimius has great beaches, crystal clear water and the Sardinians are always friendly and helpful.

We had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My partner and I enjoyed 9 nights at Abaton Exclusive B&B. The rooms are equiped like in a top first-class hotel. All rooms have sea-front-view. You even can see the sea from the bed. The room was cleaned very well. And breakfast was of high quality. The host recommended us excellent restaurants and helped us with the reservations. We have already booked our next stay for this year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomy_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.4 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,215 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
425 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
326 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#16 of 33 in Villasimius
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B

Property: Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B
Address: Via Monte Is Sonus 22 E | Localita' Campulongu, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Villasimius
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,259 - ₹ 23,582
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary items from Relais Abaton: Complete line of ecological products, air-conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless internet, CD player, safe, laundry and ironing services are free, professional hair-dryer, kettle, NESPRESSO machine for espresso, american-long coffe and cappuccino, 2 bottles of water daily and beach towels and beach umbrella. The private patios are furnished of sunlounger, arm chair, little table and sun umbrella. The rooms are furnished with books including both English and German, magazines and CD's Daily cleaning and both towels and sheets chancing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Relais Abaton, Exclusive B&B Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing