We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Priceline
$91
View deal
Destinia.com
$64
View deal
Expedia.com$84
Hotels.com$84
travelup.com$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
239
317
179
75
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
317
179
75
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel very clean, more than a fair price, dog friendly, good breakfast. We even got upgraded to a SUITE as we had our two doggies with us. Hotel personnel was extremely welcoming. Absolutely loved it!
We hope to be coming back next year.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iamLucieLekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabio Cannucci, Direttore generale at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the time spent at our facility and for the excellent score it has given us. His words fill us with joy because his satisfaction is a source of pride and a stimulus for us to improve our work every day. Hoping to welcome you again as our most welcome guest. Sincerely, Fabio Cannucci Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure hotel for the first time.
We have booked the room in advance for 3 nights.
We got a room on the second floor which was quite small.
We were not aware that dogs are allowed , but we found out quickly, the room right next to us had a shepherd and we also saw a mastiff.
The balcony could not be used (see picture) and the safe did not work. The breakfast is an absolute no go! The offering and selection is ok for a 2 star hotel... in addition, the breakfast room is to small for the number of rooms... and the people working there could care less about the corona rules.
The pool is part of the parking lot and has no shades.
Well, at least parking was for free.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GB_Traveler_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabio Cannucci, Direttore generale at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our facility, although not very satisfactory. We will try to improve in the points indicated by you and we hope to have you again as our welcome guest. Sincerely
Fabio Cannucci Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabio Cannucci, Direttore generale at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Easy 4 stars with free parking and nice breakfast. A/C or heating a little noisy bit you can out of off.
Immagine busy in Summer. Off the center it is not far from promenade.
Staff very good. Restaurant on premisrs but i did not try It.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nmoggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabio Cannucci, Direttore generale at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the time spent at our facility and for the excellent score it has given us. His words fill us with joy because his satisfaction is a source of pride and a stimulus for us to improve our work every day. Hoping to welcome you again as our most welcome guest. Sincerely, Fabio Cannucci Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

The hotel is in a great location; 5 minutes walk from the beach and some great restaurants. The hotel is not in the centre of town, although it’s only a 30 minute walk (or €12 in a taxi from the train station).

The staff were so friendly and helpful - they recommended some great restaurants and booked taxis for us as we didn’t speak much Italian. Our room was ready early, which was great as we had an early morning flight. The room was really clean and big enough for 3 adults, and the balcony was lovely. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so we could not hear any traffic noise.

The swimming pool was very small but we didn’t visit at peak season so we were the only ones using it and were able to get sun loungers (there’s not many so may be more of an issue in peak season).

The cold breakfast items were delicious, and there was a great range of juices, fruit, pastries, cold meats and cheeses, and bread. However, the cooked breakfast items were not that great; the scrambled eggs and bacon were cold and tasteless. With a good variety and quality of cold items, this didn’t really bother us though but may be disappointing if you’re looking for a Full English!

My only criticism would be the set up of the room itself and the cleaning staff. The room was booked for 3 adults but there was only 2 of everything in the room; 2 chairs on the balcony, 2 mugs, 2 cups, etc. While we had no issue with the cleaning, the cleaners moved items (our suitcases, for example, which doesn’t normally happen in hotels) and they threw away items which were still in use (e.g. our shower caps and plastic cups).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabio V, Manager at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks to let us know what you think about our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us and your satisfaction is source of pride.
I'm very sorry you did not appreciate our cooked breakfast, our rooms set up and cleaning service and rest assured we will take appropriate measures to rend all the services better in the next future.
Hoping to have you as our guest again.
Best regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews