We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star restaurant rooftop restaurant concierge staff luxurious hotel sea view aperitivo reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

This is a very comfortable/luxurious hotel. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever experienced! The reception and concierge staff are unbelievably helpful, one lovely lady planned our trip to Lucca including providing a map, showing us where to park, eat lunch and attractions to go to.
The restaurant on the 5th floor is excellent with the most beautiful setting. However, the 2 Michelin star restaurant on the ground floor was a disappointment - certainly not the best Michelin experience we have ever had.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relation, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Such a pleasure to read that our daily efforts dedicated to making guests' stays unforgettable are greatly appreciated, especially when they create a wow effect, as in the case of our panoramic Maitò restaurant or breakfast. We are happy to hear that your trip to best-loved town Lucca went so smoothly thanks to the advice of our Clefs D’Or concierge Chiara.
With reference to the 2 Michelin-starred “Il Piccolo Principe “, the only one restaurant on the coast to have achieved such an important award , we regret that we have not met your expectations. Every day we offer our guests a high quality cuisine, including bio vegetables, necessary for healthy recipes, grown in our own field. We would very much appreciate if you would contact us with more details about your dining experience so that we can see where we can improve even more, thank you in advance.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel!
Kindest Regards,
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

My husband and I began our 2 week tour of Italy at this amazing hotel. It is located directly across the street from the beaches and right on the main promenade of Viareggio. The staff was so helpful in directing us to local restaurants, advising us on how to use the train to get to Cinque Terre and helping us with anything we could have needed.

The breakfast at this hotel deserves a review of its own. The spread was never ending, the staff was so attentive and the food was incredible.

The rooftop pool offers amazing views of both the mountains and the ocean, the hotel bar has delicious craft cocktails with a robust aperitivo and the hotel had bicycles that guests can use to tour around the local area. It was the most relaxing way to begin our trip and the town of Viareggio does not see many American tourists so this was a great treat!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist794522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relation, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mrs. Molly,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte!
We are pleased , you have found our team friendly and helpful, it makes us extremely proud!
It is great to hear you appreciated our rich breakfast and our new rooftop terrace with the bar and the stylish Relax Pool.
We would love to welcome you again anytime to our hotel!
Best regards,
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022
Google Translation

Room tip: Assolutamente da provare il roof top bar
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relation, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relation, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relation, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews