We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$75
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
158
39
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
39
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are without a/c (you can use an electric fan) and the building without elevator but the friendly atmosphere, the clean and tidy rooms, the service and the good breakfast (poor in salty tastes) make your stay enjoyable.. Great location and quiet spot. We arrived in Viareggio without reservation on the high season and we can say that the value for money is really good...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YiotouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our holidays with our kids very much here. The hotel is well located near the beach and is cosy. Also Pisa and cinque terre are close by for a trip. The food was excellent and service very friendly. Felt like visiting friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sinowatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2015

A weekend in Viareggio for a stag/hen party/do turned out to be quite a common trend in that sunny coastal cheek of Tuscany! Hotel Albachiara provided amazing value for money and the staff was as friendly and supportive as you would expect any genuinely seasoned hotelier to be. Clean rooms, pristine bathrooms, shower and toiletries. We had the place entirely for ourselves and for the little time we spent, we enjoyed our stay very much. I'm already thinking of going back and get that smiley greeting at the front desk, walk a few steps outside and sit down for a traditional breakfast at the close by 'Pasticceria' while flipping the pages of the Gazzetta dello Sport. The beach is just a few minutes and within walking distance. Ask at the desk for special prices and entries to the close-by private beaches.

Room tip: The hotel can arrange double, triple and quadruple rooms (with bunk beds)
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpissuTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Io alloggiavo in una bellissima stanza piuttosto grande, con balconcino sulla strada, ma comunque silenziosa
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews