We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
294
328
170
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
328
170
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool free bikes family vacation parking garage beach club nice hotel hotel provided definitely stay here again both breakfast and dinner rooms are clean across the road easy access nice balcony overlooking the sea designer shops room was large lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We spontaneously went to Viareggio and came across this hotel. The booked package with half board and beach club was optimal. The hotel terrace for dinner with inclusive and free sunset is spectacular and we could judge that during walks, unique.
The staff is very friendly and competent.
Special thanks to Martina from the front desk and the upper waiter from old school in the restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BerndGruebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor Viareggio
We are pleased that you enjoied all spects of your stay with us, in partucular our restaurant terrace and the beach services, our team thanks you for your nice words of appreciation and looks forward to welcomning you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We was here in pre-season for w relaxed week on beach. Our expectations was full satisfied. The staff was really friendly and competent. our package with half board and beach club was very good, so we have a fully relaxed stay .
Special thanks to Marina on front desk and the Headwaiter - they were very professionel and friendly.

Room tip: Take a junior suite on the south site in 6th floor
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGI-OEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sina Astor Viareggio
We are pleased that the quality of our restaurant and our beach services exceeded your expectations, all the team thanks you for your nice words of appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

This hotel in Viareggio was great. First of al the housekeeping department is outstanding and the room was immaculate every day
Second, the free breakfast was fantastic and was served very quickly.
Bring new to Italy and Viareggio, I had a ton of questions and Abele was so incredibly helpful and patient with me. He helped me with directions, renting a bike, and calling a cab to make sure I made my train on time.
He was polite and gracious

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ralphv604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our Housekeeping and the quality of our breakfast
The strength of a team is that no one takes credits alone, therefore I will be pleased to share your nice comments with all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

All in all we liked out stay at this hotel, but would not choose it again as a family. 190 euro per night for room & breakfast only at that price should guarantee quietness - impossible with the constant movida in the street and the poor isolation of the building - and free bikes available for families l, thus with a toddler seat. In our experience - we travel regularly - the basics in this stars-range. We haven't gotten any of it. Also, the room is spacious - great plus - but oldish, especially the bathroom - fine, but then, take a star down, so one knows what to expect.

Some of the personnel is very professional - the maitre for example - some others seasonal workers visibly untrained for a 4-stars. All were friendly, but again, several things at breakfast were overlooked, and the expectation at this level is slightly higher.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CDBasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience
We were very sorry to read that some aspects of your stay didn't match your expectations.
Viareggio in summer is a lively holiday destination with plenty of activity, our location right in front of the beach and near to all shops and restaurants is highly appreciated, anyway in accordance with local regulations loud music is not allowed after midnight, we offer a bike rental service with basic equipment, more options are available on request.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Paid almost 700 euros a night for an old, dirty room
The worst
You don’t sleep, it is a nightclub infront so music is blasting until 1 am then you hear people outside this places, talking and laughing until 3 or 4 in the morning
Neither us or the kids slept at all
Our experience was horrible so I would never recommend this hotel
The room is so old, doors in the closets don’t work, dirty bathroom, only 2 towels for 4 guests
Shower had hairs, and under the bed dusty.
No beach is part of the hotel
You need to go a cross the road and pay to use a transat, they were all booked in advance so we got beds so far from the sea we couldn’t watch our kids
The indoor pool needs to be prebook in advance and you are only aloud one hour a day, same the gym which the only weight machine they have is broken !!!
Breakfast and staff in the restaurant is the only good thing I can say, they were friendly and food was good
You could at extra cost rent bikes in the hotel but they are so old, mine had both flat tyres

Please if you are doubting about booking this hotel, think twice, it is other nice hotels around and probably much cheaper and cleaner than this

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pilarbuces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luca Ramenghi, General Manager at Sina Astor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion
All street music in Viareggio stops at midnight according to local regulations, the Hotel is centrally located right on Viareggio promenade, and in summer can indeed get busy, of course there are much quieter locations far away from the coast.
Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized daily according to strict protocols, we are sorry you didn't report any of these issues during your stay, we would have sent our floor staff to check, doing it after departure is not constructive.
No private beach is available nor advertised anywhere, we work with two beaches right in front of the Hotel with very convenient prices, we always advise to book in advance to ensure a better position.
Indoor swimming pool and gym need to be reserved in advance according to covid regulations, health and safety of our guests always come first.
Bikes are new, tires can go flat due to the warm weather and can be easily inflated, simply asking for assistance.
We were devastated to read that you are not willing to come back in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews