We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Priceline
$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Trip.com
$182
View deal
Expedia.com$190
Hotels.com$190
Algotels$232
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
46
17
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
17
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

A light and bright hotel which enjoys great views on the busy promenade from the lounge area and restaurant.

Service is good and staff are very welcoming.

The restaurant is small and intimate and has certainly earned its Michelin star. The cuisine is experimental but at the same time familiar enough to tantalise the tastebuds. A real delight.

Viareggio is a busy destination for locals and tourists alike, so the sound on the streets for anyone who might be a light sleeper taking a room on one of the lower floors might prove problematic.

The hotel rents out bicycles. A great way to visit the different towns across the coast (e.g. Forte dei Marmi). We loved it, and it made us almost feel a local.

Plaza e de Russie is a serene oasis within a busy small city - ideal for anyone wanting to enjoy beach life, but happy to return to a comfortable retreat at the end of the day.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Very enjoyable stay in Viareggio.
Close to many restaurant, boutiques and mostly important the sea and the beach of course. Great View On beach strip and on the sea from room... thanks for this nice experience.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
2  Thank Kaiwa_Hanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oscar Oleari, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza e de Russie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It's a great pleasure to read your review and it’s nice to know that your stay has met all your needs.
We hope to see you again at the Plaza e de Russie and do not hesitate to contact us by referring to this review to allow us to give you our best welcome.
Thank you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

the hotel has said that I’m lying and the air con was working but I have pictures to prove that although set to max level the temp actually went from 24.9 to 25.4 while outside temp was 22 degrees. Hotel told me they would fix it but never got back to me at all until i complained the next morning. They admitted that it gets pre set but couldn’t offer me any compensation other Than free parking. Apparently a 10 euro car park voucher is enough compensation for a room that I paid nearly £600 for. Pics were taken from 10pm until around 2am. Didn’t sleep all night and ruined entire next day as too tired to do anything

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank casciarotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oscar Oleari, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza e de Russie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Guest,
we are very sorry to read this review on Tripadvisor and to know that your stay did not meet your expectations.
As we told you during your stay, the air conditioning can be adjusted directly from the display in the room, increasing or decreasing the degrees.
In the night we didn't disturb you thinking that your room had reached the ideal temperature.
During your stay and after your departure we checked the system and no anomalies were detected.
Nevertheless, at the time of your departure, with pleasure we recognized you a compensation corresponding to the cost of the parking for your car.
We remain at your disposal sending our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great hotel facing the sea - lovely rooms and really helpful staff. The hotel has just been renovated, so the room and communal areas were all in excellent condition. Really well placed for parking and for some nice walks to explore the town/port/beach and to find nice bars and restaurants in the evening.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank ToulouseJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OscarOPlazaedeRussie, Direttore at Hotel Plaza e de Russie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It's a great pleasure to read your review and it’s nice to know that your stay has met all your needs.
I send you a special thanks from all the Staff. We hope to see you again at the Plaza e de Russie and do not hesitate to contact us by referring to this review to allow us to give you our best welcome. Thank you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door they covered our every need. After we checked in they offered us a cool drink of our choice as a gift, and then we went up to our room which was delightful. We picked this Hotel on one of the Internet searches and it was a last minute choice. We change directions mid trip, so we weren’t sure where we were staying. This hotel is very modern looking, it really wasn’t our original decor choice, but everything has been five-star. The only thing I would recommend is getting a higher floor because it is on a corner of a busy street. I am sure if we had asked they would’ve happily moved us, but as we are on a moving trip and decided to stay put and wear earplugs. Price quality this was outstanding.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1957LeeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OscarOPlazaedeRussie, Direttore at Hotel Plaza e de Russie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It's a great pleasure to read your review and it’s nice to know that your stay has met all your needs.
I send you a special thanks from all the Staff. We hope to see you again at the Plaza e de Russie and do not hesitate to contact us by referring to this review to allow us to give you our best welcome.
Thank you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews