We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch. View of the Historical center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch.
View of the Historical center
lounge area
Kitchen/dining area
lounge area with double sprung sofa-bed (separated from bedroom by a curtain)
Bedroom area of apartment
King size bed
wardrobes in dressing area
Wet room under  Medieval vaulted ceiling
Wet room shower under the Medieval  brick vaulted ceiling in the apartment
bidet under Medieval brick vaulted ceiling in wet room
Pavement cafe where you can sit with a coffee or aperativo (5 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Local produce in the farmers market (10 mins walk)
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk down steps or 5 mins by car)
Local speciality, Brodetto, made with fresh fish, olive oil and tomatoes-with a bottle of Prosecco!
How about lunch on this trabocco? walking distance from the apartment, Fantastic!
Roman ruins under the Medieval town (2 mins walk)
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk/5 mins by car) or go to the next Trabocco which is a restaurant
The main Piazza (4 mins walk)
Vasto town festa San Michele held in September
Panoramic walkway in the Historical Center of Vasto (7 mins walk)
Vasto park, a great place for a picnic (8 mins walk)
Castle in the center of town (5 mins walk)
Garden in Palazzo DAvalos (5 mins walk)
One of the many pavement cafes where you can sit and people watch (4 mins walk)
Vasto historical center at Christmas
Local produce.
Local produce market 8 minutes walk from the apartment
The Tremiti Islands only 50 minutes away
Hire a boat in the Tremiti and go snorkeling in the clear blue water
Vasto Marina beach at night
Outside porch area of apartment where you can sit with a drink!
Ferragosto fireworks on the beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jode71
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Loved this apartment! Large, really clean, masses of character, and really romantic. It made a great change from the monotony of small modern apartments we usually stay in. It was in the old part of town, so fabulous location; a really quiet road but only minutes away from the classy shops, bars and restaurants. Although Vasto is not 'touristy', and very little English is spoken, the locals are very friendly and welcoming. There is a lovely beach very near, and great views from the town, but you may need to get a bus down to it, if elderly. This is a medieval town, so lots of interest and culture here. We loved the local food and Prosecco, plus it is really reasonable! We will definitely come back to Vasto and this lovely apartment again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This apartment was so central to fabulous views, the Piazza and great restaurants
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for your great review, we're happy you had such a good time in this fabulous town! Looking forward to your return visit and sharing another bottle of Prosecco with you! Best wishes, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist07...
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This lovely apartment and location supplied everything we wanted for a great holiday”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We both enjoy history, art, sea and countryside, as well as good food and a relaxed atmosphere. This apartment and location supplied all of these things and the apartment was in excellent condition with everything we needed being supplied. The apartment is a really nice space, the lounge area is very well furnished in an elegant way. The kitchen/dinning area and great wet room provide modern facilities. There was plenty of good quality equipment in the kitchen for cooking and eating and everything was spotless. If we had needed it, there was a TV with lots of videos, games etc and there were board games and books for our use. The bed was really comfortable and bedding was really nice quality, there was plenty of room for our clothes. The apartment is in a quiet location just minutes from the centre of the historical town. There were plenty of local restaurants that were extremely good quality and value, plus nice bars for sitting and 'people watching'. We were able to walk down to the beautiful beaches to swim and sunbathe and on some evenings there was music or singing in the town centre. The views from the town over the sea are lovely, we often just took a book to sit and read in the sun and admire them. The owners were really helpful and friendly and provided lots of information in the apartment about the town and surrounding area. We were really delighted with the apartment it was immaculate, well supplied and beautifully furnished and equiped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finding such a nice apartment in such a location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this comprehensive review! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time, and we look forward to welcoming you both back here in September! regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, diese tolle Bewertung für uns zu machen! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie in unserer Unterkunft in Vasto so einen schönen Urlaub hatten und dass Sie alle unsere Informationen und Empfehlungen so hilfreich fanden. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder in Vasto zu sehen! Grüße, Judy und James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
La ringrazio molto per questo grande recensione! Vasto è molto bello e siamo molto felici che amavi esso. Spero che il prossimo anno si può venire per più di una settimana in modo da avere più tempo per vedere tutto ciò che la città ha da offrire, e magari ottenere il tempo di andare alle bellissime Isole Tremiti. Saluti, Judy e James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diereisef...
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hallo, Wir sind so froh, dass Sie und Ihre Familie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Appartement in Vasto genossen! Ich hoffe, dass Sie sich für einen anderen Urlaub zurückkehren, da es immer noch so viel für dich hier zu tun ... Gruß, James und Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing