We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”
Review of Hotel Astigiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Astigiana
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Varazze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We wanted to go off the beaten path for American tourists driving around the French and Italian Riviera. This hotel was a pleasant and lucky booking.

It is family run, with amazing, friendly and super helpful staff, and great food! We had a fish fry for dinner that was spectacular. Just sorry we only stayed one night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ssutow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I highly recommend this lovely family-run hotel in the centre of Varazze.

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend and loved every minute. Very friendly, clean and quiet.

Great buffet breakfast.

The location is amazing!

Grazie, Hotel Astigiana!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We arrived quite late and had it not been for our SatNav, we would have found the hotel quite difficult to find. However, once there, we were greeted by Aliza, who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room, for one night was small but very clean. We were too late to eat in the hotel restaurant but Aliza gave us her recommendations of two restaurants nearby. We chose one of them, Dandano's, and had a very good meal. The breakfast next morning was really good. We had a fresh omelette cooked for us and coffee made to order, not made from a machine! On checking out we met the family, who were lovely, so chatty and friendly. We would go back and hope to see you during the Genova Boat Show. Varazze is a lovely town to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The lovely Family that own and run the hotel made my husband and I feel as if we were part of their family. My husband and I travel all over the world for business and pleasure, and this charming hotel is in our top 3 of all time.

Perfect location, comfortable rooms and excellent meals - Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjsigety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Elisa and her staff was always on their toes to provide good profesional service .
Elisa who is the manager is a very nice and helpfull person. The Hotel has big rooms and very good brekfeast and everything Else you need on a holiday.
We travelled to alba, Monaco and tuscany which is not very far by car.
Varazze is a Nice city with beaches and many restaurants. We had a lovely time there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Esmo3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varazze hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Zurigo
Hotel Zurigo
#1 of 46 in Varazze
387 reviews
0.8 km away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#5 of 46 in Varazze
581 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Delibera
Hotel Villa Delibera
#12 of 46 in Varazze
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#14 of 46 in Varazze
202 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spot
Hotel Spot
#9 of 46 in Varazze
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#4 of 46 in Varazze
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astigiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astigiana

Address: Via Busci 10, 17019, Varazze, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Varazze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Varazze
Price Range: ₹ 6,169 - ₹ 12,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astigiana 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Astigiana has been standing in the invest part of Varazze since 1919, among the so called "carruggi", squares, and paved streets that reach the sea. It's a peaceful, pleasant, and relaxing place, in which the romantic and charming style plugged into a warm atmosphere live together, an high comfort and irresistible appetizing and home made dishes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing