We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
309
111
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
111
13
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I highly recommend this lovely family-run hotel in the centre of Varazze.

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend and loved every minute. Very friendly, clean and quiet.

Great buffet breakfast.

The location is amazing!

Grazie, Hotel Astigiana!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We arrived quite late and had it not been for our SatNav, we would have found the hotel quite difficult to find. However, once there, we were greeted by Aliza, who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room, for one night was small but very clean. We were too late to eat in the hotel restaurant but Aliza gave us her recommendations of two restaurants nearby. We chose one of them, Dandano's, and had a very good meal. The breakfast next morning was really good. We had a fresh omelette cooked for us and coffee made to order, not made from a machine! On checking out we met the family, who were lovely, so chatty and friendly. We would go back and hope to see you during the Genova Boat Show. Varazze is a lovely town to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The lovely Family that own and run the hotel made my husband and I feel as if we were part of their family. My husband and I travel all over the world for business and pleasure, and this charming hotel is in our top 3 of all time.

Perfect location, comfortable rooms and excellent meals - Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjsigety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Elisa and her staff was always on their toes to provide good profesional service .
Elisa who is the manager is a very nice and helpfull person. The Hotel has big rooms and very good brekfeast and everything Else you need on a holiday.
We travelled to alba, Monaco and tuscany which is not very far by car.
Varazze is a Nice city with beaches and many restaurants. We had a lovely time there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Esmo3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on a 3 week tour of Liguria and it is the fact that its a family-run hotel that makes it so special! We were made to feel welcome and special from the moment we stepped inside and the fact they have a Michelin starred restaurant made it even more better - the food was superb - we will definitely be back, thank you so much!

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room but couldn't fault it!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews