We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
309
111
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
111
14
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

the room was so tiny you could barely move into it.
impossible to open the minibar door as too close to the bed
the room was maybe 10 square meters, maybe less. With 1 double bed in it.
no air could circulate naturally: the room was extremely hot. But when you open the window there is so much noise coming from the air conditioning systems of surrounding building that is was almost impossible to sleep.
never again.
breakfast: very basic and not fresh

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeonarddPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a nice and friendly hotel. The owners are very service minded and the location is perfect . Very close to the beach. Varazze is a beautiful town. Relaxing and not owercrowded. Very nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel by accident when travelling through. Whilst certainly not the cheapest hotel, it definitely is worth the price!
It is run by its owners and proprietors and it shows. Incredible attention to detail in our room, very well equipped, also the air conditioning is very nice in summer time.

All staff is very friendly, the owning family speaks perfect english.
The breakfast buffet is great, and features eggs made to order.

Our car was parked in a safe, private garage, about a mile away, but since the daughter or the son-in-law drove me to and from the garage, no issue whatsoever....

The beach is only a couple of steps from the hotel, great!

Overall, I can highly recommend the Hotel Astigiani, and would love to return anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894PPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a perfect choice : right in the heart of this adorable village and very faithful to its description and photos.
A true family business which adds a lot to the hotel experience. The father and mother are delightful, warm and enthusiastic about interacting with guests, daughter Elena was very dynamic, always responded to mails before our stay so promptly and nicely. Lovely waitress at ( excellent)breakfast each day and a very pretty quaint environment. Highly recommended . Be careful: wifi is not included and costs extra and beaches in Varazze are not always free either : but there are 2 public beaches ( I only wish Elena had told us this was an option instead of sending us to her friends private beach when we said we were surprised that beaches were not free!! we discovered the free ones on our own luckily before committing to paying 100 euros for 5 days at the recommended private beach) Near the hotel one public beach is very close and you can either use the small free side with your towel or own beach chair or rent lounge beds/ umbrellas on the other side . The people running the beach are so nice and it is run as a a cooperative business. Great drinks and food too! Staying in Varazze was great! Train for 4 euros to visit Genoa making this a great relaxing but also cultural trip. Thank you to,the whole family at Hotel Astigiana!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for a short beach holiday. The location was perfect, just off the busy beachfront road at the back of a small piazza, 50m from the beach and no traffic. Our room was standard for this type of Italian hotel but nicely furnished and new bathroom. As mentioned by everyone the hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast had good variety and the freshly made scrambled egg was excellent. Varazze was great for a beach holiday, 2 hours from Milan, nice beaches with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants. We definitely plan to come back again, soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RickBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews