We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaside terrace with dining table (view to La Isola & Tropea)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside terrace with dining table (view to La Isola & Tropea)
Seaside terrace with dining table & BBQ Seaside terrance (with movable small table)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Seaside terrace with dining table (view to La Isola & Tropea)
Seaside terrace with dining table & BBQ
Seaside terrance (with movable small table)
Backside terrace with lounge group & pergola (morning sun)
Seaside terrace with outdoor kitchen & BBQ
Seaside terrace with outdoor kitchen (sunset view)
Panorama from seaside terrace
Sunset from seaside terrace (with Stromboli)
View from seaside terrace
Seaside terrace, view towards La Isola & Tropea
Backside terrace with sunbeds
Bedroom (double bed 200 x 160)
Living room with sofa bed (200 x 146)
Bathroom (with spectacular view of Tropea)
The fabulous beach (250 m from the appartment)
Indoor kitchen
Indoor kitchen
Outdoor shower
Seaside terrace - built-in washing mashine
External view from Hotel Valemare (the appartment at the arrow)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gustaf E
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Tropea for a week at the end of June. The appartment had everything we needed (and more) to relax and enjoy our holidays. The location is great, just a short walk to the central parts of the town offering hundreds of restaurants and ice cream bars. Standing on the huge terrace, the 180 degree view of the sea is absolutely stunning and even though the photos of the appartment are great, I have to say that in reality it was even better.

Everything was very clean and we were positively surprised by the standards of the appartment. Walking to the beach took around 5 minutes. Eating at a restaurant was generally cheaper here than in other parts of Italy, yet the food was excellent! We used the barbeque a couple of times, and loved both the squid and the prawns from the local marketplace. One week was almost too little - definitely looking to visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornSilw...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Best view and location ever”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our first visit in Tropea but certainly not the last. We stayed 2 nights in this completely newrenovated appartment. Not more than 5 minutes walk to the Old Town. On top of a house (no elevator) we were completely alone and could really enjoy the silence allthough we were so near the city. The whole Place is new and has much better standard than we expected. We will surely come back for another stay soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Glad you liked it, we hope to see you here again! /Olle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global619...
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursafisch
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
I'm really sorry for the poor cleaning. Our cleaning person quit and the new person that came in is obviously not competent for the job. For 2017 we will change caretaker as well as cleaning person. Yes, the apartment is small, around 25 m2, so it's best suited for 2 people. However, we have been there 4 people 2 weeks in a row and it works fine if the weather is good. This since you spend almost all the time at the terrace.
Olle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby146
Konigstein im Taunus, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing