We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Ifigenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ifigenia
Ranked #13 of 20 Torbole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location in torbole, steps from the water and the small town center. The rooms were a bit run down, but fairly clean. Bed was not the best. Staff were fairly unfriendly, especially the girl at the front desk when we came in - she was an odd mixture of officious and condescending. Can't argue with the view though. Biggest beef was WIFI- it didn't work at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my band group as a music tour holiday around verona and Torbole. I and three of my friends bagged the biggest room on offer and we had a brilliant balcony view, so lots of our friends came to our room to hang out. At night it was quite noisy but we stayed up late so it didn't bother us.
The shower and other facilities were on full working order but weren't worth 4/5 *.
The pool was quite small but was great when we needed to cool off and the Lake was so near anyway.
The WiFi was only free in the lobby and wasn't very strong so we had to buy a WiFi code for €5.
We were staying half board and the food was pretty cheap but filled you up for the day. The staff were overall quite welcoming apart from the caretaker who was a little off putting.
Overall I enjoyed my stay, I think the best thing about the stay was the great location as it is right next to lake garda and there is so much to do!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed a week in a quadruple room.
Very big balcony and very good view. Right in front of the lake.
Good hotel for family. The hotel is always open, very useful the parking for bikes and also the garage for the car.
Good breakfast, very nice and helpful personal.
WiFi for free.
The hotel is just in front of the ferry stop and very close to the city center.
Good the pool to refresh after a long day visiting lake Garda. It is not so big, but it is not necessary since you have the first beach and the lake just 2 minutes walking from the hotel.
During our stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Great location for wind- surfers, on the lake. Promised free parking- in real it is 800 meters from the hotel.
Room are
very cheap and smelly.
Very dark hall way, tripped couse didn't see the step in the dark.
The view is grear. Has an elabator.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Omeriash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Situated literally across the road from the northern tip of Lake Garda. Worth staying just for the view. Not a top class hotel but there is absolutely nothing to worry about. Nice friendly staff, the owner is a biker and there is secure indoor parking for motor bikes. Centrally located near cafes, bars and restaurants and the lake. Breakfast typical continental fare with plenty of choice. Reasonably priced hotel well worth the effort to get to.

Room Tip: Wifi in public areas but not in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strakerbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,260 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#5 of 33 in Torbole
507 reviews
0.3 km away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#3 of 33 in Torbole
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
733 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#7 of 33 in Torbole
232 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ifigenia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ifigenia

Address: Via Lungolago Verona, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Torbole
Price Range: ₹ 7,171 - ₹ 7,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ifigenia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ifigenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing