We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia
Ranked #5 of 19 Torbole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent a week in the Villa Garni Magnolia. It's a seventies style hotel. Swimming Pool is small. While we were there, it was dominated by a couple of teenagers who were playing in the pool for a few days. Not appealing to a mature couple who want to relax.And have a relaxing swim.However, this was the exception as most of the guests are mature couples or couples with young families. Rooms are clean and functional. Family who run the hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful. It's aimed at a niche market. i.e. people who are after an activity holiday e.g. cycling or windsurfing. Breakfast is good. Plenty of fruit, pastries and coffee. Parking is adequate. Location in Torbole is very central. Torbole is great if the weather is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niceneasy091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is great value for money. It also has a warm family feel and you are well looked after by the owners at all times.

I especially loved the location. Although you are in the centre of everything, it is amazingly quiet. You are walking distance from the beach as well as the town centre (both not even a 5-minute walk!). You can park/leave your car at the hotel and literally walk everywhere which makes your life a lot easier.

The hotel pool and grounds are also nicely kept and very relaxing if you want a break from the beach. Although the hotel was fully booked the entire week we were there, it never felt too busy or crowded. It was super-relaxing.

I don't have childen myself, but the hotel is also very family-friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely hotel with great service. Stayed in one of the two bedroomed apartments and had great breakfast every day. The hotel is nice and small very central two minutes from lake. The hotel has nice friendly feel good pool and lots of loungers. The central location is brilliant supermarket two minutes away and loads of good restaurants to chose from within five minutes walk of hotel. Torbole is a lovely town with loads of activities to choose from. Loved the hotel and town so much we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It's a great hotel, with perfect location (close to lake, close to center), with very friendly hotel personel. Breakfast was great, service was excellent. We stayed for one week with family (3 kids) and we are planning to come back also next year. András from Hungary

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andras T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a great stay there with two children. Fantastic location, close to everything. This was our second stay there and we'll probably go again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.1 km away
Club Hotel La Vela
Club Hotel La Vela
#20 of 33 in Torbole
333 reviews
0.6 km away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#4 of 33 in Torbole
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
362 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
#9 of 33 in Torbole
362 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#9 of 19 in Torbole
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia

Address: Via della Lova 8 | 38069 Torbole Sul Garda, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Torbole
Price Range: ₹ 6,298 - ₹ 9,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing