We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live here alessia homemade landscape agriturismo cooking perugia setting garden region apartment valley host
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My sister and I visited Agriturismo Acquaviva in June of 2010 and stayed 4 nights. We visited the surrounding areas...Todi, Perugia, Bevagna (our favorite), and Orvieto. It was the most beautiful, comfortable, and peaceful place I've ever stayed. Simply awesome!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Agriturismo Acquaviva is our favorite place to be in Italy, where we have traveled 5 times. The setting, with Etruscan/Roman/Medieval Todi across the valley and silhouetted against the hills, is truly stunning. The buildings have been lovingly restored and are both beautiful and comfortable. Anna, Alessia, and Massimiliano are brilliant hosts, providing great tips of food, wine, and tourism as well as the history of the land and the region. Umbria is truly the green heart of Italy and should not be missed on any trip. With a car, wonderful towns such as Montefalco, Bevagna, Spoleto, Deruta, Orvieto, ... are all within easy reach. Each presents unique attributes of architecture, food, wine, and culture and I cannot imagine a better place from which to explore them than Acquaviva. If you are going to Italy and plan to spent some time outside the big cities then you owe it to yourself to consider staying several days at Acquaviva.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Beautiful landscape and excellent service, it is the perfect place for visiting the surroundings beautiful cities during the day and have an amazing evening in relax and in contact with nature.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been visiting Umbria and Italy for over 20 years and conducting artists' workshops at Acquaviva and elsewhere in Italy for over 10 years. I can say without hesitation, that Massimilliano and Alessia at Acquaviva near Todi make for the best accommodations and hospitality that we have ever received. And this is saying something, because throughout Italy, all of our hosts are wonderful. At Ac
quaviva, Alessia and Massimilliano go out of their way to help us with all the details and logistics of transportation and reservations etc., which are often times rather challenging. It is their personal care and love for their cuisine, land and culture that make our stays their truly memorable. Alessia makes each meal a work of art and the dinning becomes an education as she patiently explains about the ingredients and preparation of each dish. The dinning at Acquaviva is truly to die for. Discovering new vegetables and wines makes for a great immersion in all things Italian.
The setting and community room at Acquaviva are perfect for our art classes and even dancing in the evening. The location offers incredible views of Todi and their is an abundance of inspiring landscape within easy drive. We love the access to art history in the area as well. Every year we visit the great art of the Italian Renaissance and Etruscan history in nearby Orvieto, Spoletto, Assisi, Perugia and many other cities.
In short then, Acquaviva offers the quintessential way to experience an authentic and personable stay in the heart of Umbria.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews