We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
81
17
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
81
17
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner auberge shower suite countryside town terrace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We applaud Anna Maria (& her wonderful husband, Angelo) for how very hard they work to assure that guests are pleased. We were picked up at the train station, driven to the beautiful Villa Cristina, and quite pleased upon arrival at how clean, spacious (we had the suite) and charming the B&B is. The breakfast was delicious and more than we normally eat (especially with all the pasta dinners in Italy). We may have been the only folks who walked to & from the town. It was a fine walk, if you are in good shape. Though the up hill is quite an up hill, the last hill what I started calling "Heartbreak Hill". We got rides a few times, yet coming back late at night after dinner/concert, etc., you are on your own. Maybe next time we will rent a scooter. It was delightful and I recommend Villa Cristina; if you do not mind the hefty walk to/from town (about 700 mm). If you have your own transportation, perfect, as it is quiet yet very, very close to all the Spoleto activities.

Room Tip: We loved the little villa / cottage if it is available, ask for it, down the hill (1 min) from the main buildling.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This B&B we found to be in a good location on the outskirts of Spoleto - easy to find( with GPS). You do need a car though - parking good. The room size & price varies. We took the advice of other reviewers & had a room away from the road leading onto the terrace. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Umbrian hills was perfect!! Wifi available but not the greatest - need to sit inside in the breakfast room.
We took the recommendation of the owner & went to Risorante Apollinare in Spoleto. Had one of our most memorable meals in Umbria - fantastic.

Room Tip: Away from the road. Room leading to the terrace good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Coming from Rome we found the bed & breakfast well with our car navigator. It is a nice, quiet, and very charming place just outside Spoleto. We stood in a rustic double room with our 2 children. Breakfast was great with local products. Kind owner. Ample (free) parking space. Beautiful countryside views. Well located place to explore Umbria, few hours from Rome. Worth a good recommendation!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Martijn-t-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

spotless, friendly, lots of english, free computer use, great breakfast, lovely room with decent bath, quiet, free on site parking. if spoleto you either have a car and stay here and have to pay to park to visit in the town, or stay in the town and pay to keep your car parked 24hrs a day. stay here. so nice. a very short drive into town. they give restaurant recommendations. eat in the restaurant at the south end of the corso, just down the little lane to the right coming from the corso, on the right hand side of the lane. fabulous. family run, really italy, not touristy.

Room Tip: see above about restaurant
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We were driving around Spoleto to look for a hotel, but the ones we saw in town were not inviting. We were very happy to find by chance Albergo Villa Christina, just outside town up the road into the countryside from the hospital.

We were welcomed by Anna Maria, the owner, who showed us the rooms available. We chose a double room with view of Spoleto. The villa has different rooms and is very well taken care of. It's in a lovely setting with great views from the terrace to the surrouding hills langscape. The bathroom is very comfortable with a good shower.

Free WIFI is of very good quality, just like the breakfast. Anna Maria serves coffee, juice, fresh bread, fresh cheese and home made honey, and can you can eat it either in the garden or in the breakfast room.

We can warmly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the Villa, not so close to the quite busy road. View is nicer too!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews