We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful property, fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at he gorgeous Hotel Palazzo Leti in September 2011 on the basis of the very positive reviews and we were not dissappointed. We were driving and found the property easily using the GPS. Whilst the limited number of car parks at he hotel were full we had no trouble parking a short distance away and were given a parking tag by the hotel which meant we did not have to pay the normal parking fee. The car was safe overnight and the lovely owners of lEti walked to the car with us to assist us with luggage. The building itself is gorgeous and spectacularly located. It was very central to everything intown as well as he gorgeous Roman aqueduct ad it's many lovely walks. Our room was the last available for he night ad was small but perfectly formed and felt very luxurious. The formal garden was divine and owners so helpful and friendly. We were contacted shortly after our Tay by he owners who were trying to locate he owner of a piece of jewel leery that had been found in our room by the cleaners. It wasn't ours but we were so impressed at the effort they were going to to find the owners. This was especially so as it was costume jewellery and clearly of no real value however hey we're concerned it may have sentimental value to someone. We loved our stay in his lovely little hotel and e would recommend it to you - it will make your visit to Spoleto one to remember!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    56
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
193
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

A well-kept, well-decorated small hotel within easy walking distance of all that Spoleto has to offer. Breakfast on the forecourt / garden is a memorable way to begin each day. Not deeply luxurious, and not a full-service hotel, but Hotel Leti is run well and with care and attention to fine detail. Combines the best of "old European" service, with contemporary informality. Approaching by car (it's better to rent a small one), the final moments of where to park and how can get a bit befuddling, but management steps in to save the day. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaiMondo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is in a former palazzo and is a beautiful grand house with a stunning garden overlookng the Umbrian countryside. It is only a short walk down the hill to the centre of the old town with its many ancient attractions and quality restaurants. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even took our laundry to a local lavanderia and picked it up for us. Our room was very spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was vey good. There is parking in the courtyard in front of the hotel but access is through a very narrow and steep road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barney42
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our first visit to Palazzo Leti was memorable. Loved the owners (very thoughtful & helpful), the ambiance, service, food & location.Breakfast was equally as satisfying. We could have spent our entire stay in Italy in this hotel & city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

this was our favorite hotel in Umbria. The view was gorgeous, staff attentive, room very attractive and comfortable, and a breakfast was good.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet but request a view if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#3 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 km away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Palazzo Dragoni
Palazzo Dragoni
#8 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.7 km away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#6 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via Degli Eremiti 10 | Angolo Via Brignone, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,961 - ₹ 12,472
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful residence of the noble Leti family is located in the historic center of Spoleto. According to various sources, it seems that this was the first residence of the Leti family who arrived in Spoleto in 1500 but the family name became extinct at the beginning of the XIX century. due to a lack of male heirs. The Residence was built shortly after the medieval city walls were constructed (1292) using, in part, a pre existent Roman structure which you can still see walking along Via delle Felici. Recent restoration has revealed an important architectural, environmental and historic heritage not to mention a garden that has been restored in classic "Italian garden" style. From the garden one can admire the beautiful view of Monteluco and some of Spoleto's most important monuments including the Rocca Albornoziana, and St. Peter's Church. Rooms: The Historical Residence consists of 12 rooms, all of which are decorated with warm lightly coloured fabrics and organza. Each room, with its unique architecture, colour and decor is reminiscent of a noble room of the past. All rooms have a view of the sacred mountain of the Spoleto valley "Monteluco", which evokes the peace and the harmony of the hermits that once lived there. Facility: Soundproof, safe, mini bar, air conditioning, TV sat, internet access free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leti Hotel
Palazzo Leti Spoleto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing