We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JohnnySpo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Location perfect and facilities just right, what really distinguishes this apartment is the care and attention of the owners, Laurie and Norma. British ex-pats but now long time residents of the town they know everything there is to know, and everyone who matters, in town. If you ever need more information and hints on what, when and where than is already provided on arrival (after lift from station for those who need it) they are more than happy to provide it. Mention you are staying with Norma gets you an even warmer welcome than usual just about anywhere around town. Ensuring their guests really enjoy their Spoleto stay (which isn't that difficult, it's a gorgeous town) is clearly something they take enormous pride in. 5 star service at 2 star prices. I stayed for four weeks. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly service - I felt like I was staying with friends.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in a beautifulUmbrian hilltown
Liked least: cant think of anything-
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tibbrit2
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay in great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This apartment is on the fourth floor of a building on the main, pedestrian, street inside the walls of Spoleto. It is at the bottom of the hill so walking to shops and restaurants almost always involves a climb, but what do you expect in an Italian hill town! The apartment is cool and clean, with all the services advertized, although we never managed to make the network work. We were so thankful after driving through unusual spring thunderstorms to meet up with Laurie who adjusted very quickly to arrival by car from an unusual direction – to suggest an easy meeting point at a supermarket on our entrance road that allowed us to stock up on some supplies. Laurie guided us to the apartment swiftly and smoothly and was very patient and expert in explaining the elevators (so good that the apartment has an elevator!), keys, entrances etc. so we could feel the apartment was our home for the week. We then found the kitchen had bread, milk, olive oil, cheese, butter, spaghetti, tomatoes – practically all we needed for at least one if not two meals. This wasn’t our first day of being in Italy so we were very thankful there was a washing machine in our apartment – maybe it had some drying mechanism too but we were happy to hang our clothes out, Italian fashion, on the back balcony which was sunny (when it wasn’t raining!), but not really large enough to sit on. There is an outdoor eating area shown on the photo of the entrance to the apartment, but it is by the elevator and part of the access to two other apartments so we didn’t use it much. We were three adults in the apartment but the layout was such that we never stepped over each other. We already had our excursions planned – but the apartment had books and local maps to hand, including Laurie and Norma’s list of recommended restaurants in Spoleto compiled of their own and their guests’ experiences – the suggestions were invaluable. Laurie and Norma were wonderful hosts and though we didn’t have any emergencies we always felt they would have been available if we needed them. Thanks so much to Norma and Laurie for making our vacation easy, comfortable and enjoyable. The only slight drawback – they don’t take credit cards so you have to work out some alternative method of payment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gracious helpful hosts
Liked least: Lack of convenient external sitting area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing