We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcoming host Ludovico!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace - your outdoor dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace - your outdoor dining room
Arriving at La Licina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Terrace - your outdoor dining room
Arriving at La Licina
Living-dinig room
Second bedroom with three beds
Second bedroom with three beds
Master Bedroom
bathroom
Your hosts, Ludovico and Francesca
Pool in privacy of the olive grove
Spoleto's Duomo at Sunset
Ponte delle Torri - 14th Century Bridge
Swimming pool
View of Spoleto
Spoleto, Duomo
Arriving at La Licina, Tartufo
The garden
Arriving at La Licina
Spoleto 'La Rocca '
Teatro Romano
Castelluccio di Norcia
Vicolo between the houses
The Chapel il the main house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcoming host Ludovico!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Spoleto in the beginning of March, not exactly the best time for visiting because it was quite chilly with temperature falling around 0C at night, and the rain. But the warm welcome of the owner Ludovico and his 3 little cats has lightened up our visit.

We stayed at Il Tartufo for 4 nights. We arrived after dark and were kind of lost on our way searching for the property. Luckily, Ludovico was only a phone call away. He came to pick us up right away and knowing that it was too late for us to get dinner, he kindly offered us the very tasty cheese & apple tart made by his sisters. He even prepared us breakfast in the next morning with fresh brewed coffee and bread n jam!

Ludovico offered many good advices on places to visit. He even accompanied us on a trip to a nearby winery where we tasted some great wines from the famous Montefalco area.

The property is a 16C farmhouse surrounded by olive groves and with a nice view of Montefalco. It has been restored by Ludovico after he inherited the property from his late uncle. The 2-bedrooms house is cozy and spacious, but not exactly pristine clean. The kitchen corner is well equipped with cooking utensils and a full set of dining wares for 4 persons.

Overall, we had a comfortable stay at Il Tartufo and we deeply appreciated the fantastic hospitality of Ludovico!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherman49
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic place - we'd go back.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved La Licina: incredibly friendly and helpful owners (every restaurant Ludovico recommended was excellent, he even drove us to a hard to find pizza place), great pool, rustic but comfortable apartment. Our kids loved walking to the local restaurant as the path is through a field with very friendly donkeys, the cats were also a big hit. If we stayed again we'd probably choose the other apartment as the outside space was better, but we loved our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the super-helpful owners.
Liked least: The fridge wasn't very efficient.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wald
USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We spent eight days here and it was a perfect base to explore the major sites and small towns in Umbria. The apartment is clean and well furnished, located on a quiet farm just a couple km outside Spoleto. It is on a hill with a fantastic view from the patio--you can see all the way to Montefalco. We cooked breakfast and several dinners there. The owners live next door and are ready to give good travel advice to see some of the smaller, lesser known towns in the region or to suggest and book restaurant reservations. There is a large supermarket a short ways away for any essentials. We found that the apartment provided the perfect place for our vacation stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francesco...
Spoleto, Umbria, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Grazie Francesco, sarete sempre i benvenuti!
Ludovico e Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing