We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene Villa with amazing hospitality”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOUISE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
VILLA LOUISE
Afternoon escape from the summer heat.
The living room with crystal chadelairs.
Next to the master bedroom, an antique desk to work on or to read or write.
Piano for music lovers.
Second bathroom upstairs.
Guest 's bathroom next to the kitchen complete with microwave oven and induction cooker.
Kitchen with fireplace. With microwave, induction burner, dishwasher, coffe machine and spin dryer.
Olive trees and rolling hills above the Villa.
We are located on the Assisi Spoleto cycling trail which takes you throught breathaking country side
Situated a mere 20 minutes away from some of the best attractions from Spoleto.
Breathtraking viw acroos the Umbria country side towards Assisi.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
James E
1 review
“Serene Villa with amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family (two adults and two young children) had an incredibly comfortable and relaxing two weeks at Villa Louise. The Villa and its gardens and olive groves are down a dirt track giving a feeling of seclusion and providing undisturbed views of the hills all around you. We visited in May/June as many of the trees and flowers which surround the house were coming into bloom and there was birdsong throughout the day and night.

Our host, Elisa, was helpful well beyond our expectations. She was always readily available to answer our questions, help make arrangements and provide unexpected gifts and support. On most days the gardener, Nicola, came in the morning to tend the garden and animals (chickens, ducks and cats) and clean the pool. He was very nice, not obtrusive and provided a steady supply of flowers, eggs and vegetables from the garden.

This was our first trip to this area and Villa Louise was a perfect base for exploring Southern Umbria and especially having easy access to Spoleto. We greatly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Dear Mr Earl Fraser and family,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and your family!
Elisa loved spending time with your beautiful and adorable kids while baby-sitting them, and otherwise be of assistance when needed.
Thank you for your appreciation of the Team’s efforts and of Villa Louise, and for being wonderful guests, and taking care of the villa.
We do hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam75406...
1 review
“Villa Louise- a little gem!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa Louise is an hour and a half away from Fiumicino Airport...which is not too bad considering that we were travelling with our 16 month old twins. Once we got off the main highway driving towards Spoleto and Villa Louise, the drive was so scenic with green trees everywhere. Living in the Middle East one really appreciates the abundance of natural greenery and clean fresh air. We turned onto Casenove drive, and were pleasantly surprised to see 5 beautiful horses grazing in a small pasture...the girls loved it!
We drove about a kilometer down the road and lo and behold...the little gem Villa Louise!
A beautiful villa with a garden just bursting with an array of colors. We were met by Katia who warmly welcomed us and showed us the facilities. We were given a welcome basket of fresh eggs from the hens on the property, a bottle of locally pressed olive oil, a bottle of white wine, Prosciutto, fresh bread and bags of cookies!
The cozy kitchen has all your appliances you can think of....as well plastic ware for children...which came in so handy! Management and staff had thought of everything when they knew we were arriving with 2 toddlers. Two feeding chairs were placed in the dining room, two baby cots set up with with the softest bedding, as well as stuffed toys for them to play with. This has never happened at any of the other hotels/ agriturismo places that we have stayed in previously. Fantastic attention to detail all round.
The interior is so tastefully decorated, you feel as though you have stepped onto the set of Home and Garden Magazine.
There’s a fireplace in the living room, as well as a piano. Hubby and girls had a blast playing. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. Listen out for the nightingales....what a special moment it was for me to hear them as I had never heard nightingales sing before :-)
We spent a lot of time in the garden, just enjoying being outdoors. The gardens are so beautiful and you can tell that Nicola is a really passionate gardener. We didn’t get to use the pool as it was a little cold for the children, but next time for sure we will book in the summer time.
I used fresh herbs from the gardens to cook and every morning we received fresh eggs . The resident cats are super friendly and my girls loved playing with them.
The villa has all the amenities you can think of such as washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and board, hair dryer etc.
It is also close to other villages like Spello, Spoleto, Assisi, Trevi.

Elisa, the manager, was super nice and was always available to assist. The entire staff at Villa Louise were just amazing

I would go back in a heart beat! Thanks Louise, this was just what my family and I needed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porry_197...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in the heart of Umbria”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Villa is truly amazing. Spacious, very clean, very well furnished and with high level facilities. The garden is fantastic, also very well kept. There is also a small children playground!! The outdoor veranda allows eating outside (also with other guests) with a peaceful and stunning view. The location is also beautiful, surrounded by olive trees and allows absolute privacy. It is about 15min by car from Spoleto and close to other smaller villages. Unfortunately the swimming pool was not available, however April is normally not the right season for that.

The manager Elisa has been extremely kind, professional and helpful. She can recommend all the best place to visit, including restaurants, wine cellars and other activities.

In few words ....highly recommended!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olga e
1 review
“The magical place to discover. It is exist, it is real.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was very lucky to visit this gorgeous villa and the most beautiful place. It is so peaceful and stunning view. So many historical places to visit, so much testful food to try.
The owner, Louise, she is looking after her guests and she is a great companion. The best place to come on its own or with a family. Very clean, comfy with a stunning scenery around. I will advise every one to visit this magical place. xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After spending 4 hectic days in Rome with my friend, we have taken a train (an hour and 20 min) and travelled to Ubria, Spoleto to an amazing Villa Louise. Quite and calm atmosphere and an amazing hospitality, we felt like home immediately! The location is stunning with breathtaking view, absolutely idyllic! We stayed there for 5 nights and loved every second of it! The manager went over and above to accommodate and assist on our stay there. Beautiful villa with great amenities,immaculately cleaned, fabulously furnished , very comfortable beds and you feel like you sleep on the cloud. I couldn't get enough of the fresh air and spectacular surroundings. Would definitely recommend to explore Umbria and small medieval cities that I felt in love with. Lots of history, culture and art to enjoy.
The Villa Louise exceeded our expectations in every way and we highly appreciates everything! I know we will go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Ideal guests! Friendly. Appreciative. Easy going. Left the house in pristine condition. Guests any host will wish for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing