We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Due Mari
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helvetia(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Nettuno(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vis a Vis Hotel(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Albergo(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marina(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Celeste(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Genova(Sestri Levante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
402
187
55
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
187
55
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersaltwater poolturkish bathcinque terreadds to the charmlarge restaurantold fashionedstaff were all very friendlya lovely place to staygreat positionpersonal touchtrain stationfew metersbaia del silenziostar hoteltop floorthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The location of this hotel is excellent. The pool area is a little crowded but the water was refreshing. The hotel itself is a bit worn and the service was just fair. It seems like the kind of hotel people have been coming to for years and they just keep coming out of tradition. It needs a bit of updating. Breakfast was not great, with no fresh fruit and only stale white bread or rolls. There was a HUGE selection of condiments though. Rooms were not too small and the air conditioning worked well enough to cool the room a bit. The room price was pretty high for the overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoowabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

When we checked-in, we were assigned a room in the loft. It was probably the worst room in the hotel with open slanting rafters and the bathroom was literally a closet. We did not accept this room and they gave us a better normal room. If for some reason, we did not get a better room, we were prepared to let go of our fully prepaid room charges for 3 nights and look for a another hotel. This is how bad this room is!. The 2 bothers who own this hotel should convert this room into a storage room and never make a another guest stay in it.

Except for this little experience, this is a very nice hotel, great location, only 15 minutes walk from the railway station or 7 Euros by cab, very close to the waterfront, they have their own valet car park, good breakfast, free wi-fi available only in the breakfast area, very nice monogram towels etc.

Among their several staff members, they are all very friendly except for one server, who I think should be fired. He is extremely abrupt and does not belong in the hospitality business

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A really nice hotel with excellent facilities in a superb location. The rooftop pool was fantastic, well kept , clean and supervised which together with the good dining facilities made our three day stay a great place to unwind after a hectic weeks tour of Tuscany, Due to an error on my part when booking there was a misunderstanding when we arrived one day late, their opening line was "welcome we will have to charge you for your no show yesterday". I managed to negotiate over 50% reduction eventually but surely they could have given me the benefit of a total refund. The hotel was busy although not fully booked. Our total bill was approaching £500 so a total refund of the no show would have been a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel was wonderful in every way. The staff, accomodations, food and location were outstanding. Sestri Levante is a jewel - even better than Cinque Terre and the Hotel Due Mari is the place to stay. Mario was a consummate professional.

The room was spotless, a ceiling fan and the cool breezes kept it nice and the breakfast was impressive. While the bathroom was small by USA standards, it was average for Europe with good water pressure and a mini fridge for late night snacking.

Hopefully we can return frequently.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Great hotel, good location to explore portifino and chique terra. Staff are friendly - rooms are very clean. Outside pool seemed to be salt water and was frezzzzing in may.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le1gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews