We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment Units work great for a family”
Review of Hotel Due Mari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Due Mari
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Apartment Units work great for a family”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Our family of four stayed here for a week in June 2011. The apartment unit was spacious and recently renovated with a kitchenette. Great spot to relax after a day exploring the local area or hanging out at the beach.

The decor in the common areas is ecclectic and some of the staff acted odd at times. However, the price was good for the size of the unit and proximity to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpatrickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    166
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
180
217
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The location of this hotel is excellent. The pool area is a little crowded but the water was refreshing. The hotel itself is a bit worn and the service was just fair. It seems like the kind of hotel people have been coming to for years and they just keep coming out of tradition. It needs a bit of updating. Breakfast was not great, with no fresh fruit and only stale white bread or rolls. There was a HUGE selection of condiments though. Rooms were not too small and the air conditioning worked well enough to cool the room a bit. The room price was pretty high for the overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoowabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

When we checked-in, we were assigned a room in the loft. It was probably the worst room in the hotel with open slanting rafters and the bathroom was literally a closet. We did not accept this room and they gave us a better normal room. If for some reason, we did not get a better room, we were prepared to let go of our fully prepaid room charges for 3 nights and look for a another hotel. This is how bad this room is!. The 2 bothers who own this hotel should convert this room into a storage room and never make a another guest stay in it.

Except for this little experience, this is a very nice hotel, great location, only 15 minutes walk from the railway station or 7 Euros by cab, very close to the waterfront, they have their own valet car park, good breakfast, free wi-fi available only in the breakfast area, very nice monogram towels etc.

Among their several staff members, they are all very friendly except for one server, who I think should be fired. He is extremely abrupt and does not belong in the hospitality business

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A really nice hotel with excellent facilities in a superb location. The rooftop pool was fantastic, well kept , clean and supervised which together with the good dining facilities made our three day stay a great place to unwind after a hectic weeks tour of Tuscany, Due to an error on my part when booking there was a misunderstanding when we arrived one day late, their opening line was "welcome we will have to charge you for your no show yesterday". I managed to negotiate over 50% reduction eventually but surely they could have given me the benefit of a total refund. The hotel was busy although not fully booked. Our total bill was approaching £500 so a total refund of the no show would have been a nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel was wonderful in every way. The staff, accomodations, food and location were outstanding. Sestri Levante is a jewel - even better than Cinque Terre and the Hotel Due Mari is the place to stay. Mario was a consummate professional.

The room was spotless, a ceiling fan and the cool breezes kept it nice and the breakfast was impressive. While the bathroom was small by USA standards, it was average for Europe with good water pressure and a mini fridge for late night snacking.

Hopefully we can return frequently.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 km away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#1 of 22 in Sestri Levante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 km away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#7 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
#6 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mari

Property: Hotel Due Mari
Address: Vico del Coro 18, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sestri Levante
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sestri Levante
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,239 - ₹ 21,839
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Mari 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Due Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Mari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing