We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
207
539
412
117
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
539
412
117
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early morning flight breakfast buffet very nice hotel service offered small bathroom bus station stay close to the airport business district long wait accor hotels one night stay nice stay wi fi hotel is situated rental car croissants euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite a distance away from the main city centre, however; it was easy to travel to in a cab. Cabs can be quite expensive unless there are a few of you to justify the costs.

When we arrived, we were allocated twin rooms on the first floor which were not very comfortable due to the size of the rooms. There was also a stale smell of tobacco throughout the corridor and an awful smell of drains in one of the rooms.

However; we spoke to the front desk and asked them to relocate us on a different floor so they did. We were allocated double rooms on the 5th or 6th floor which were a lot more comfortable.

We had dinner on the first night at the hotel which was ok. My dish was overcooked and looked like it was made in the microwave as it was hard in the middle, (spinich cananloni), so I asked for something else but had a long wait.

Overall, it was ok but I'd probably only stay here again if I had a late flight coming in and for one night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zuki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3728_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest relation agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

More than three months before our reservation, we discovered that the credit card which we had used to make the reservation had been compromised, so we cancelled that reservation and made a new one with a new credit card. Two days before our reservation, we received an e-mail welcoming us to the hotel and confirming our reservation. On the day of our check-in, we arrived at the hotel at around 3 p.m. after paying 27 euros for cab fare and were told that our reservation had been cancelled at about 12 noon on that day. When we checked our e-mail, there was a notice at around 12 noon that the reservation had been cancelled. We were shocked! (We suspect that the hotel chain-- Accor-- Hotels gave the original, rather than the new reservation made over 3 months before, to the hotel.). We argued extensively with the front desk that to give us extremely late notice--just a few hours before check-in time was totally wrong. Finally,the hotel gave us a room which was well-decorated and clean. We asked for a wake-up call early that morning to be followed by a cab soon after. We never got the wake-up call but managed to get up and ready on our own. We appreciate having the cab at 4 a.m. to the airport (which we paid 25 euros for).

The restaurant at the hotel is very good. So this stay has been a very mixed experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3728_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest relation agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Drove to Firenze and stayed in the hotel in the outskirts then got the No 30 bus for 2.5 euros to the station. Excellent value. ALL the staff was so really genuinely friendly and helpful and went over and above the norm to assist. The staff at the desk were superb and a special mention for the handyman "Jonathon" who was so nice and effecient

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Room basic, no toiletries or coffee facilities, all very clean, carpet looked old. Bar and restaurant understaffed but friendly. Short walk then bus into Florence took 40 mins and same for return. Got food and drink in Florence and brought back to room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GillB-97-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3728_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
guest relation agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the night, went to order room service and didn't have this although there is a menu in the room. Reception was rude when I called for this service.
Breakfast the next day didn't have much to choose from, didn't expect this from the ibis as I have used this chain in another country
Not highly recommended for this one

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3728_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, guest relation agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews