We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 195
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ArtHotel Anterleghes(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Garni Kostner(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Maso Larciunei(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Silvana(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartaments Galina(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
410
61
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
61
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuoutdoor poolevery eveningend of marchshuttle busfantastic hotelon demandshuttle servicecourse mealfood and winespa areapastadays skiingski gearfantastic stayski areaski school
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed here a week ago. 10 friends for skiing and walking. We cannot Rate the hotel and its staff highly enough. Everything from booking to departure was perfect. The rooms were very comfortable, the spa and pools relaxing and very welcome after a day on the slopes. The food was outstanding every day. However perhaps the best thing about the hotel is the staff. The Perathoner family and all their staff could not have been more helpful and kind to us.
We will definitely be back !

Room Tip: We had the larger rooms in the new part of the hotel but have stayed in the comfort rooms too. All are lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We have been skiing for 33 years more than 1 week a year. Austria, France, Switzerland and Italy. In all that time we have stayed in some amazing hotels. The Post Ischgl, Madalein Ischgl, Goies Ladis to name a few. The combination of the Gran Baita and the ski Dolomiti area is in our view the best ski destination. I recommend it unreservedly. I just hope if more fellow skiers discover this gem we will still be able to book a room ourselves.
I’m not going to detail the full Gran Baita experience. Those that go can have the joy of discovery I will just say that you will feel like a VIP.

Room Tip: 203 had a nice view up the village towards the church with the slopes behind.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Gran Baita is in a great location to the village area and shops and still within easy ski-home-access at the end of the day. The staff were exceptional in every area. Amazing variety of food and all totally delicious. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. My husband had a ski accident and required hospitalizing and the staff were wonderful with their help telephoning hospitals and so forth and translating for me. Thank you Gran Baita.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryJaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A superb hotel. Had a standard room but it was above the average hotel room size and well furnished and equipped - even including a kettle which is unusual in europe. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent with a buffet breakfast with hot food cooked to order and a 5 course dinner. The dinner looked initially like a set menu but you could choose form about 5 other dishes for each course at no extra cost. Pool/sauna facilities excellent. large garden. had a great stay and would love to go back. walking poles available at hotel to buy or rent

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in March as a couple and we really liked the place. The rooms are spacious and nicely made. Per room you get a separate ski-closet in the skiroom. There is a big indoor and outdoor Swimmingpool, some saunas and quite a big gym. There is also a big SPA wgere you get your beauty treatments or massages. The stuff is really attentive and sooo friendly. The food was every day amazing. We really recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicoleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews