We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 231
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 814
US$ 751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Kostner(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Maso Larciunei(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Silvana(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartmenti Hacoli(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartaments Galina(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
31
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
31
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy busshuttle servicemain liftsski lockerswould definitely stay here againfantastic hotelhalf boardsella rondastefanoslippersskiingmetersslopesfacilitiesmountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Selva and 1st in the Piccolo Hotel. From the moment we walked through the door, I wished this was my 3rd visit to this family run hotel. It is perfectly placed for skiing back too after a day on the slopes, evening après ski in town or catching the bus to other local ski areas. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and effortlessly give that 'bit' extra to make your stay special. So many of the guests were returning for another visit, I fully understand why and we will do so. It has the chalet feel you want when skiing but without the dated feel offered in other resorts. Rooms are spacious with large shower rooms, all maintained and cleaned to a very high standard.
In the basement is a pool and sauna, much enjoyed after throwing myself down various Dolomite mountain. The evening meals were varied and well cooked, we are pescatarian and thought this may be an issue, but each day the the staff went through options with us on how menu could be modified to suit our requirements.
We are truly looking forward to when we can again staff at this little slice of Dolimiti luxury

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this (half board) as good value for money and it turned out excellent.
Location is good, up to 100 meters ski in, great every 15 min. shuttle service to get out to the ski lift.
Hotel hosts a ski tour with Giorgio, a great guide. We did Lagazoui, a really greatful tour into the heart of the Dolomites. At the other days they refer to ski tours of the ski school, we did the Marmolada gletcher, magnificent tour with great views (we had great weather, which is needed for the views of course).
After a day at the slopes it was good to relax in the wellness area, somewhat small, but with a pool. If it is not busy it is good relaxing here.
Great personal hospitality of the entire staff. Patrizia in the restaurant did an extraordinairy job making our breakfast and dinner experience fantastic. Made our holiday a relaxing experience.
We would chose this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michiel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Family own hotel so all the family was there helping and making our stay great. Clean rooms, really good food and affordable, all service was excellent. I will recommend this place for families or couples, nice and quite place to spend vacations.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anavaldos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week here at the Piccolo. All the staff are very friendly,professional and thoughtful. Cleanliness is high on the list; the ski lockers are cleaned after each weeks use.
We really enjoyed the 4 course dinners - real alpine fare. Compliments to the chef!
Wines to accompany are reasonably priced.
The shuttle to the lifts is very useful!
Thanks to everyone for a lovely week!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suegympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel is well located for skiing. It is a small(ish) hotel where the owners and staff can identify the residents and that makes for a really cosy atmosphere. The staff at fantastic and the rooms large and clean. The food is excellent and although there is a daily menu, the hotel is able to accommodate requests happily, so kids with fussy eating habits are well catered for. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews