We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
191
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
26
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say adequately to express my love and feeling of happiness that this superb and special hotel provides me with year after year.

The hotel is in one of the most beautiful valleys in the Dolomites with easy access to lifts, restaurants and shops. The skiing on the well groomed slopes is superb and the service and environment even better.

From the warm and friendly welcome, one is made to feel part of the family as soon as you walk through the door. The rooms are traditionally modern, spotlessly clean and made up every day impeccably. The day starts off with a delicious breakfast with a very large variety of cakes, fruit and local cold cuts. Eggs and hot food can be ordered too. After a day of skiing we too tired to want to go out and with the dinner available there's no need to. Every night is a gala affair with delicious traditional food, perfectly presented and absolutely delicious. From the wonderful buffet pre starter, first course, main and all the way to dessert. It couldn't be better and there's nothing to fault, apart from my waistline after a week.

The health spa with its variety of saunas, pools and treatments is also very desirable after a day skiing. Good quality robes and slippers are provided for guests and the massages and treatments really round off each day.

The atmosphere is warm and cosy with the owners doing everything they can to make your stay special. The experience is so special that I couldn't think of missing it for a moment or wanting to replace it with another. Hence my reason for coming back every year for the last 25 years.

Its quite honestly the best and unique!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PeterKmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel makes you feel at home due to the very personal atmosphere created by the owners who are always present. Furthermore the staff in the dining room / bar area does everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is fine. Close to major ski lifts and shops.

The room which we had was modern, clean, well kept and provided everything one could wish for in such a hotel (incl. bath robes etc). The chamber maid managed to drape the duvet in a new pattern every day ;-)
The welness area is complete with three types of sauna and whirlpool.

Last but not least: the delicious food served in a very cosy restaurant, not the typical hotel dining room, but much cosier and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The owners and staff could not be more helpful. The room comfortable and elegant. The spa was all new - with a whirlpool, 2 dry saunas and a steam room. They have massage also. The food was delicious- a fantastic stunning buffet for salad /first course , the entre less exciting but very good. We were very sorry not to be staying longer and we will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We visited Hotel Dorfer during one week as a couple in july. The hotel is situated in a nice, local village (town). The rooms are very beautiful, everything is very well organised. The owners and all the hotel staff are very friendly, always trying to help and make it as comfortable as possible for their guests. Breakfast is very extended, you have a wide range of choices. Also the dinner in the evening is excellent! We enjoyed a lot staying at this hotel and we are sure to go back once again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We had a really good holidays at the amazing hotel! Professional service, friendly staff, delicious food and wonderful location. And nice "bonus" - après ski cakes and other delicatessen! Lifts are close to the hotel)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olga152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews