We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
209
18
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
18
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thanksski roomnadiajacuzzityroleanmountainsspa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Loved my stay at Hotel Welponer. It's the perfect hotel for your holiday in the mountains. Beautiful blend of modern/Tyrolean design. Very clean and well-kept. The spa is luxurious. The meals, super delicious and plentiful. But, it's the service that I remember most. Family run business...they are tirelessly attentive and helpful. A special thanks to our very professional servers, Andrea and Nadia...who added a special touch of fun.

Room Tip: Book the Romantic Chalet. A very special stand-alone room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBVilamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is very nice and convenient. Staff is very friendly and the food is very good. The hotel is usually book well in advance so it needs to be taken into account. We have tried to book junior suite 3 months ahead, but it was already too late so had to chose standard room. It was still very nice, but do not expect too much choice just a few months in advance. This of course speaks positively about hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeychellesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Second visit to Welponer, as good as it was last year with very friendly greeting from staff and owner.This time we had a room with a shower which was ok but preferred the room we had last year which had a bath. If you are only staying a few days try to include a Sunday as this is gala dinner evening which is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Just spent a week in this lovely hotel with my wife on a walking and cycling holiday in the spectacular Val Gardena. The Welponer family and staff could not have been more welcoming. Great food and wine, very comfortable and immaculately clean room and nice little pool and wellness facilities. About 10 to 15 minutes’ walk away from the centre of Selva, but all the better for that as is situated in a quieter spot with better views. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: I think most, if not all rooms, will have a balcony with south facing views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This is beautiful family hotel, nicely decorated with perfect service, very very great food and wine in a good location: in the morning shuttle bus brings you to skilifts, at the end of the day you can return to hotel by ski! Very good SPA area including big swimming pool, sauna, outside jacuzzi. Our staying was perfect!!! Thank you, Welponer Family!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews