We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
205
75
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
75
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel with great staff mountain hotel cleaned daily ski bus beautiful area wellness area shuttle service breakfast and dinner ski room whirlpool christina supermarket dolomites vegetarian courses slopes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Booked 4 rooms for a special birthday occasion.
We couldn’t fault the reception on arrival and check in was very straightforward and the staff handled our queries with politeness and a welcoming smile.
All the rooms were extremely well equipped with modern sanitary ware and the bonus of a great view over the town.
The restaurant was very comfortable and the menu selection fairly extensive, a little bit over fussy at times but our waiter, Simon showed flexibility should some of the menu choices not suit any of the party.
This is a hotel which takes hospitality seriously and all the staff made sure that all guests were perfectly catered for.
A particular bonus was the use of the hotel mini bus to transfer everyone to and from whichever ski station we requested.
A small gripe would be that the bar area allowed smoking which made us avoid using this facility. The hotel management must address this issue.
This is a first class hotel with great staff in a beautiful area of the Dolomites and I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms with balconies are worth it
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

A group of 10 adults stayed for a week sking. We adored every aspect of our stay as nothing was a problem. The food was fantastic and plenty of it.Every member of staff were excellent and always smiling.The hotel is clean , warm and in a lovely quiet area. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub to ease the muscles after the slopes after eating some savouries and struddle first which we could not resist.
Only complaint was smoking in the bar is still allowed. I will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I don't usually rate a place with 5* but this one deserved it completely. Personnel: kind helpful and competent from the first to the last person we spoke with. Building and rooms: clean, well equipped, nicely furnished. Cuisine: exceptionally good from breakfast to dinner. Really. And we had half board so we could really test it. Incredible value for money.

Only thing worth noting: when we had been there the hotel wasn't full... probably when full of people the service might not be as good as we had enjoyed it

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gideon735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked at the last minute on the basis of the reviews. The hotel is conveniently located near the Sasslong ski run part of the sella Ronda. There is a convenient shuttle service to the ski lift run by the hotel.The hotel decor is excellent and it has an heated outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi that the children really enjoyed after a long day on the ski runs. The spa wellness centre is really nice and free of charge unless you ask for a massage. There's a small gym too. Staff was exceptional and very attentive. We opted for half board. The food was delicious and plentiful with high quality ingredients. Giuseppe the waiter was particularly helpful. Full marks to the hotel and definitely on our list to visit again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank GiacoM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel has great location and is interesting inside. the strongest point- people: waiters (Simone is the best, but all of them are fantastic) reception desk - very helpful, friendly, all the other staff is smiling and helpful in any occasion.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews