We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
145
52
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
52
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south facing room fixed menu bike hotel bike trip ciampinoi lift evening meal main ski lift apres ski family run hotel great mountain large room homely feel minute walk central location packed lunch chair lift hard days skiing
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have just arrived home from a weeks stay over Christmas in Selva, We chose Hotel Linder because of the reviews and location in the village. We were not disappointed. Super warm wood decor throughout, a warm welcome and we were upgraded to a South facing newly designed room . The children were next door in a triple room . The hotel is just set back from the road and opposite the ski school 2000 which we used for lessons and a shuttle up to the slopes every morning. The Hotel is set back from the main road with lovely views over the mountains and the Ciampioni lift station. We used the public bus also, the Hotel give you the tickets for this and is validated for the week. We went to Plan du Graba on a windy day to connect up with the lifts for skiing and also took a trip to visit Ortesei on another occasion. Breakfast and Dinner were super everyday many we were well looked after by Carmen and Elsa and one other lovely lady as well as the Family Linder who were always on hand. We had a Gala buffet both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, after that we had a reduced menu which was much more manageable and delicious, alternatives available for all diets. My only minor niggle were we had to pay for water at the evening meal and we had tap as the bottle was bigger and were drinking lots with three children and the wifi was a bit intermittent upstairs but fine in the drinks/reception area. The Rooms were super and the communal area so smart well beyond what we expected for 3 star plus. Great boot room downstairs also which connected to the outside . Super welcome and hospitable hosts from the Linder family. Thank you so much for a very memorable Christmas holiday and making it so special for us all. Hopefully we will be back some day. Best wishes

Room Tip: South side have better views . We were on the 3rd floor 304 and 305 triple room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I found Hotel Linder through BikeHotelsItaly.com when trying to figure out where to go on a last-minute bike trip to the Dolomites. The price for 5 nights was a great deal, included breakfast, and to add on dinner any night was a bargain. The staff was fantastic, from front desk to cycling guides. While the road riding is top-notch in this area, their focus is on mountain biking. And while the riding was not what I was expecting compared to what I'm used to in the states, it was a fantastic experience! Be ready for some serious downhilling! The riding is every bit as demanding as you want it to be. And the scenery on a clear day is outrageous!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed for a fortnight and really enjoyed the experience. Staff were very attentive and responsive, had good English, struck the right balance between assisting and overpowering and always said hello. The daily hotel newsletter was on the table at breakfast each morning and provided information about the day's weather and forecasts for the following days, events in the hotel and village that day and short biographies and pics of some staff members, a well as info on cycle trips for the mountain biker guests. Bedroom was a comfortable size, well decorated and furnished, including a built in table top that had a seat each side, making it ideal for laying out a map in the evening or just using a tablet - wi-fi was free and speed was excellent. A large balcony allowed the evening sun to be enjoyed. Our room had a shower in the en-suite but some have baths. While the bathroom had loads of hot water and is a comfortable size with a basin, WC, bidet and corner shower, we found the 750 mm quadrant shower cubicle a bit small. Range of food on the menu was wide enough to cover most tastes. Dinner each evening offered a fixed list of courses - 5 in all - with the option to substitute any course (or all) with choices from a standard 'a la carte' list. Took up the option to use the indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi at the nearby Hotel Nives on two occasions and the relaxation after walking the mountains was great. While mountain biking is a speciality of the hotel, we were there to walk and relax and the hotel suited us perfectly. It is right in the centre of the village but set back slightly from the main street and traffic noise is not an issue. The Ciampinoi lift station is maybe 3 minutes from the door and the bus stops for the routes serving the valley (with free Gardena Mobil ticket providing unlimited use) are just as covenient.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Great location, staff are very helpful. The food each night is varied and good quality, lots of choice.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Would stay at this hotel again, the area is stunning and the hotel gives easy access to the ski area. This is our second visit to the area and we are never disappointed. Lots more still to do so will probably come again next year, I think this is a better linked area than the three valleys.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have great views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Well kept family run hotel with attentive and welcoming staff and a fantastic food experience. A lot of care taken in every detail of the stay. Perfect location. Nice clean rooms and social areas. Close to gondola which made the carrying and walking as short as possible, I do highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Mountain view balcony offers nice after-ski rest
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews