We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
108
66
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
66
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large this lovely hotel central location place to stay steam room wellness centre noise skiing spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Recently spent three very enjoyable nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms are large, clean and very well appointed. The shower in our room was excellent after a day in the hills. The hotel's bar is very cosy and very popular. It also does excellent sandwiches and light meals at very good prices. The hotel has a wellness centre which is well appointed but there is no gym; if it's exercise you want you will find your fill outdoors. All-in-all a good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adepto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

It was a bit hard to get our room cool enough without letting in the noise from the band, and the front desk person wasn't overly friendly, but Esther & Milan in the dining room were the absolute best ever, the room and bathroom was large, and the sauna, steam room and other spa amenities made our stay just perfect.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet location with good airflow & open the windows.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraL805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a cozy little hotel. No internet in the rooms. Only in the lobby. Well heated. Big buffett breakfast. Great value for money. Nice staff. Comfortable beds and soft pillows. Towels are a bit old.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Sharynhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpiero58, Proprietario at Hotel Corona Krone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mr. Darren, thank you for your review. Internet works everywhere in our Hotel non only in the lobby ! Also our towels are not old,you write that you are satisfied but you give us only 2 balls rated ! Regards Peter Vinatzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

There are a lot of hotels in Selva. But Corona is definitely excellent place. Location - really close to Ciampinoi lift and just a second from nice apres ski and bar. Clean, spacious and lovely rooms with ladina touch. Excellent staff in lobby and restaurant. Wellness with Finish sauna and Witarium - super, not mentioned jazuzzi and Turkish Bath. Anything I would add to the hotel practices? Some vegetables to colazione :-)

Room tip: Any room is very good.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel whilst attending a conference in Selva in low season. The hotel is really conveniently located for all local activities. The wellness spa is excellent with a very vigorous jacuzzi! Bed was comfy and bathroom was super clean. Staff friendly and helpful. It has an onsite bar which also serves cups of tea at 9pm at night which was supremely welcome. It is a full member of Val Gardena Active which means that you can do Active activities free of charge or heavily discounted which is a lovely bonus and meant that I was more stretched by the guided walks from local experts than I might have otherwise been had I just completed self directed ones!
Another bonus of the resort is the free bus ticket valid for a week. Do ask for one, buses are frequent and run on time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G590D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews