We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miravalle(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 200
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ArtHotel Anterleghes(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 168
US$ 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Kostner(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Albergo Silvana(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
172
47
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
47
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftsella rondadinner choicesfree dietsteep walkdumplingswonderful hotelvegetarian optionsexcellent staycable cartop qualityrelax arearoom was spotlesshotel is situatedtown centrepastalarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This family-run hotel lives up to its 4-star rating in every way. Our room was very spacious and attractive, with a large sofa, two comfortable chairs, and a low table in a separate area from the bed. Actually, the space was large enough to be a suite. The room was spotless, as is the entire hotel, which has been beautifully renovated. Our large balcony overlooked the valley below and the high mountains beyond -- a killer view. The hotel is directly next door to a cable car for reaching the heights in summer and winter. The breakfast buffet was ample and excellent, and the three dinners we had in the dining room were first-rate. The price for all this was quite reasonable. The Lindner family are so friendly and helpful, as well as always present to keep things running as perfectly as possible. In our 3.5-week trip to Italy from Venice to the Dolomites, we stayed in 7 hotels, and this is the one I'd love to return to! This is a happy place and is most highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the valley: it's worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Orglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Continental in Selva would have to be one of the best small hotels in the area. Really pleasant staff, can't do enough to assist. We had Dinner there over 5 nights and every meal was delicious. Huge servings of food, beautifully presented by smiling wait staff. Breakfast was equally delicious, with a huge bowl of fruit salad, yogurts, rolls and bread, meats, boiled and scrambled eggs etc. enough food to feed hungry hikers. Our room had a balcony with chairs to sit an enjoy the magnificent views,, it was very large with a big bathroom with bath, we were more than comfortable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pogglesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

my third stay here and again it was superb. rooms have been recently updated, now looking fantastic. wellness centre is superb- with sauna x2, steam, pool etc etc. the food here is remarkably good and the location for walkers- right next door to the main mountain chairlift. albeit a hilly walk back up from town... but the hills are the hills. service from the family owners is always great . highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDorrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Just returned from 2 week stay. There are great walks around the area and the Continental makes a great base for these. We made much use of the local buses free travel pass which tourists receive.

The Continental is a superb family run hotel and highly recommended. We had a decent sized room (although I think one of the cheapest as it overlooked the adjacent trees rather than the valley view, but that was ok - we spent all day taking in the amazing views throughout the area. Bedding and towels etc were regularly changed and the room was always spotless (as was the rest of the hotel;) A nice touch was the supplied tablet in the room. I do not own a smart phone so this kept me in touch with the world.

But what really defined the hotel was the service and help given by all staff together with the superb quality of the food at breakfast and dinner - top quality! As stated, we were there for 2 weeks and during this time the menu did not repeat, with all healthy options available - we always had more than sufficient to eat. Help or asssitance was available at any time and there was always a welcoming greeting when passing.
All of this is managed by the family Lindner, with the 2 sons handling the daily management with their mother keeping an overview. She has a keen eye for detail with anything not quite right being corrected immediately - I think that this is the secret of the hotel as continual corrections ultimately result in perfection.

I have to mention that the hotel is situated on a road that is a fairly steep walk fro the town centre. But it is adjacent one of the main gondola stations which could benefit and there are occasional buses available to use. I should note that the road is quiet as it only leads to the hillside at the back of town.

We really did not want to leave when it was time to go.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Don't waste time looking for a fabulous hotel. The Continental is fantastic. We have just returned after a lovely weeks holiday. It is conveniently situated by the ski lift but there is good walking from the door and the free bus pass gives good access to the valley which is stunning. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere is friendly. My husband needs a gluten free and alcohol free diet which was dealt with by the chef in an exemplary way. There was a good choice of dishes and the food was really good. The room was spotless with a lovely view of the mountain where we watched the sun come up every day. Congratulations to the family Lindner and all their professional staff and thank you very much.

Room Tip: Our room faced east which was good because the weather was really hot. It was very quiet we heard nothing at night and slept very well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews