We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
208
48
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
48
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake consecutive days course meal nothing is too much trouble spa room house wine is february half term our room was spotlessly clean every night each afternoon feel very welcome the main street selection of breads every member of staff grilled meat local buses tourist information
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our second visit in July 2015 for 1 week.The Hotel is a great base for exploring the surrounding mountains.The hotel staff are warm and the welcome is excellent.Throughout the whole stay all staff provided a first class service.This is a small family run hotel-and that is its finest quality.All staff including Manni,Florian,and Romana along with other members of the kitchen staff and housekeeping staff make sure all guests are well looked after.The hotel is quiet at night and the beds ensure a great nights sleep.The evening meal is a five course delight each evening and cake/tea served in late afternoon is a nice treat which we indulged in on a couple of occasions.The hotel supplies a free travel card which enables free use of local buses.the walks around this area are fantastic and can be adapted to suit all abilities.i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable atmosphere and great food.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank strabaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Hotel Armin is situated in a beautiful small town in a valley in the Dolomites.
There is easy access to these magnificent mountains on local paths from the town or by ski lifts which can transport you effortlessly and quickly to the tops of the lower peaks.
The afternoon tea and cake at the hotel is very welcome if you return early from a walk or strenuous hike.
You are guaranteed a warm welcome from the family who own the hotel.
There is a large breakfast selection to set you up for the day, and a five course dinner on offer each evening with lots of local specialities. There is also an extensive wine list with helpful advice on hand from a very enthusiastic sommelier.
Our room was beautifully decorated with real wood panelling and furniture. We had a balcony from where we could see the mountains or observe the bustling high street.
We stayed at the Armin hotel as part of a Thompson holiday package which was excellent value for money. We also observed that many other guests had visited the hotel before, as we certainly hope too next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the high street. Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Never have I stayed somewhere so welcoming, accommodating and friendly. We had an amazing stay and would advise anybody looking to holiday in Selva to stay at the Armin. The food is beautiful and there is always plenty of choice, with no meal duplicated in the 2 weeks we visited. Mani and his staff were wonderful; always having time to chat and offer advice on where to walk or which lifts to take for the best views. Our room was immaculate and the whole hotel was spotless, including the spa (which topped off a great holiday). There was nothing that could have been changed to make the stay any better. Thank you to all for helping to make our holiday one of the best we've ever had.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed at this excellent hotel the first week in July and could not fault it. We were in a room at the end of the first floor which had a back and side balcony. The small group of staff were really friendly and only to willing to pass on their knowledge of the area and all there is to do. Breakfast was scrambled egg, boiled egg, cereal, yoghurts, fruit, meats, cheeses, various breads, cake etc. Evening meals consisted of 5 small, well presented dishes with a choice of 2 from each course. My wife is a vegetarian and if there was nothing she fancied on the menu there was always an alternative choice given. A free bus pass can be obtained from reception and lift pass can be bought from the tourist information centre which is 200 metres up the street. We bought the 6 day pass which lets you on most of the lifts in the area at a total cost of 155 euros for 2 passes and they are well worth the money. We also bought a laminated walking map from the same place with all of the walking trails on for 9 euros. The routes are well marked even if you do not purchase a map. There was a little local entertainment on in various locations throughout Selva on 3 of the evenings. The people of Selva and the surrounding areas where really friendly and spoke perfect English. The only thing left to say about Selva and the Dolomites is, it is absolutely beautiful so go ahead and see it for yourself you cannot fail to be impressed even if you do not like walking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter during the day but the street traffic is none existent from 10pm. Some evenings the road is closed off.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drawho2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed at the hotel Armin as part of a package deal for 2 weeks this July and had a lovely time.

The hotel is located in the center of Selva, on the main road which runs though the town. It is close to the bus stop and shops.

We had a room with a bath at the front of the hotel. The room was a fair size and functional. There was a balcony with 2 chairs where we could sit out and watch the comings and goings of the town. On a couple of nights we were treated to thunder storms.

There was some road noise when the window was open, this this completely disappeared when it was closed.

During the time we were in Selva it was very hot. The room stayed at a fairly cool temperature (considering the weather) and we survived the nights without too much over heating.

Our package was half board. The breakfast was standard continental, with hot eggs, cold meat, cheese, fruit, serial, bread and cake. The croissants were good. There was a choice of tea of coffee. A good start to the day.

The evening meal was very good. For the 2 weeks we stayed, there wasn't a bad course. We ate every scrap of food (fuel for mountain walking and cycling). The set-up is: Salad from the buffet (optional), starter (optional), soup (optional), pasta (optional), mains (choice of 2), pudding. If you didn't like something, there would be a good effort to find something you did like. We got the feeling that the team at the hotel took great pride in the food and wanted you to eat as much of it as possible and enjoy it.

Well done hotel Armin!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews