We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
530
69
14
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
69
14
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant leading hotels of the world outdoor pool gourmet experience park suite main restaurant top level half board stunning hotel perfect place to relax dolomites mountains superb food special thanks winter sports ski resort every aspect home from home
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Absolutely fantastic stay. Service, installations, room and food were excellent.
Unbelievable pool setting in the middle of the Dolomites. Great value for your money.
Staff was very helpful at all times. Congratulations!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Fantastic stay at ARH. Our sixth time there, we keep coming back because we love this place, people and the area. As usual we were treated with kindness, got involved in many activities where sunshine or rain. this is our home from home

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Z8706UAchristopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Coming back to AlpenRoyal Grand Hotel proved to be just as rewarding as hoped for. After some confusion and waiting regarding which room we had booked (which was evenually sorted out to our satisfaction), we got access to our room and not least as goes for the kids, to the pools. We enjoy staying at the hotel and would consider ourselves heavy users of its facilities. We enjoyed the pools which proved to be just as enjoyable as last time for the kids; and the new sauna/spa facilities were an unexpected new and positive experience for the adults. Also the mountain biking tour arranged by the hotel was a good, albeit tough, experience for the whole family. Again we stayed here with half board, which is simply a knock-out in terms of variety and sofistication.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Amazing place with courteous staff and wonderful treatment. Recommended for family, couples as well as solo. All places near by. Must try the bar and restaurants - best in town. Well informed staff for location and activities.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

After almost 15 years of great summer and winter weekends and holidays at the Alpenroyal, it is hard to find the right words to describe how great experiences we had there. But also this time, Alpenroyal surprised us. We stayed for the first time in a suite that has been recently refurbished. The choices in term of design and comfort put the renovation at a very high level: contemporary interior design brings Italian taste and mountain new design tradition to the hotel, turning the page from past red carpets and light wood boiserie to soft, warm, dark woods, grey upholstery and white bathrooms. Exceptional and very interesting way of moving forward, respecting tradition. Great, and perfectly matching the new additions such as the spa complex. Service and people met there are, as usual, the best thing you can expect from this hotel; from maitre's smile to front desk staff's promptness. Nothing else to say but counting the days separating me from our next stay at the Alpenroyal.

Room tip: all rooms are great and facing the park and the mountains
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews