We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 181
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 264
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Freina(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tyrol(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garni Crepaz(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Aghel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingram Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
604
39
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
39
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolhelpful teamhiking polesrelaxing breakjunior suiteexcellent foodrental carwonderful summerdolomites mountainssummer activitieseach guestcomfortable accommodationvia ferratathis wonderful placeevery aspectwellness facilitiesstunning scenery
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A truly exceptional place with an "old fashioned" sense of hospitality in the best sense possible. The owners Gabriella and Konrad truly care about you and your experience at their hotel, and their spirit and kindness pervades every aspect of the place, from the quality of the food to the beauty of the rooms to the friendliness of everyone on their staff. Everything and everyone at Granvara was spectacular. We wanted to note especially that Angelo and Laszlo, two of the dining room staffers, were fantastic. We hope to return someday. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful hotel with friendly owners and staff. We spent one week at Granvara in September and had the most wonderful time. Our suite was fantastic. The food was tasty and had great variety of choices. All of the staff were very helpful - in particular Maria in reception. She helped with hiking maps, bus schedules, etc. We had such a great time, we have already reserved for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nestled in a stunningly beautiful valley, the Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel offers the discerning traveler an idyllic vacation experience.

Its rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated. Its amenities are inviting and invigorating from its indoor and outdoor pools to its sauna and cozy exercise room. And its restaurant offers a vast array of culinary delights.

What distinguishes the Granvara most of all is the wonderfully warm and welcoming personal attention it gives each guest. From its lovely proprietors, to its front-desk personnel and wait staff in the restaurant, every person at the hotel is extraordinarily attentive and helpful.

My wife and I had a vacation experience at the Granvara that was as enjoyable as it was memorable. It is one we eagerly hope to repeat and will always treasure. We enthusiastically and unreservedly recommend the Granvara.

Travel Tips:

1. The views from the rooms in the hotel facing down valley into the quaint village of Selva and the mountains precipitously rising from it are magical. If nature is like a painting, these views are a masterpiece.

2. If you are driving to the hotel from Venice follow the route via Verona and Bolzano that the hotel recommends. The GPS on our rental car took us via Treviso and Belluno that was marginally shorter but more angst inducing, as it traversed narrow and twisting mountain roads that are beautiful, but challenging, for flatlanders to drive.

3. Renting an agile and responsive car makes driving in the mountains easier for those not accustomed to narrow, mountain roads where the locals like to tailgate slow-poke drivers like me.

4. Visit the nearby town of Ortisei, with its charming Tyrolean styled buildings and pedestrian-friendly shopping district.

5. Book the half-board at the hotel. Breakfast features a virtual cornucopia of delicious options that include cooked-to-order-farm-fresh eggs, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, heavenly croissants, assorted breads, cereals, yogurts, and fresh fruit. Dinner is an even more sumptuous multi-course affair with some of the best food my wife and I have ever eaten.

6. Hike the incomparably beautiful Dolomite Mountains. The hotel will provide you hiking poles, a backpack, the services of a guide three days a week, and excellent advice whether you seek a mountain stroll or a demanding hike.

7. The lifts that dot Selva and its nearby villages lead to stunningly magnificent mid-level and high-level routes that typically pass mountain huts that serve delicious food. Driving up the nearby Sella Pass is another way to access spectacularly scenic hikes. If you visit the Sella Pass, don't miss the Comici Hut: it has excellent food and bathrooms that must be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We spent one week at Granvara in August and had a wonderful time there.
This hotel is very comfortable, very quiet and very well managed by a friendly and hard working couple.
Food is great and we were very well advised on all summer activities in the Dolomites mountains : walks, via ferrata, moutain biking.
We warmly recommend this hotel !
Claire and Nicolas

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. The first time was for skiing in Winter and this time to try out some of the Summer activities - walking, mountain bike and via ferrate.

The stay was excellent. The half board arrangement provides excellent evening meals with a great breakfast buffet.

A key feature of the hotel is the swimming pool. It is clear that great care was taken in its design.

Credit to Gabriella and Conrad for running a great operation. Thanks to Lisa and Maria at reception; and Angelo, Andrea and the rest of the bar and restaurant team.

A couple of tips:
1. The local buses are good, sometimes crowded though. The hotel can provide a free pass for a week if you ask.
2. The local tourist office runs a program where you get a pin for visiting a certain number of mountain rifugios. To me the pin is not so important but the program makes you think about visiting rifugios you may not normally think of.
3. The 1:25,000 maps are excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Otto41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews