We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 195
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ArtHotel Anterleghes(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Garni Kostner(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Maso Larciunei(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Silvana(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartaments Galina(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
109
28
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
28
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole weekrefugiopositionsellarondawellnessskiersslopessummerspa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This is the most luxurious version of a rifugio we have seen so far...it's magnificent. The setting is breathtaking and the whole hotel breathes wellness and pampering. The kids loved the pool. Also, the food is great and they have a top wine list. It's hard to find something wrong with it...well it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
And Daniela is the best...you feel immediately at home...you're not tourist nr 526....

Maybe one minor thing, the rooms get very warm in the summer and it's not easy to cool them to sleep. Not sure if we had AC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side, which is the more spectacular view of the mountains...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This cosy, clean and ellegant hotel is located directly on the slope in Passo Sella, on the famous Sella Ronda. Ski in-ski out, fantastic wiews from all rooms and even from the spa, very friendly owner and staff, excellent drinks and cappucino, apres-ski bar in front of the door. I highly recommend this hotel for families, groups of friends and for good skiers who enjoy to be the first on the slope at 8.30 am and having the slopes for themselves :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groholova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As I didnt know where to start, I'll make it chronological.
Breakfast buffet is complete, good mountain ham, fresh squeeze juice, wonderful ''croissant'' (and as a Parisian, i think i know what i talk about ;-), just a toaster missing, but the bread is fresh and delicious.
For the walk , you're just at the top of the mountain, with a lot of walks starting your doorstep. If you dont know where to go, you can ask the reception , they are always helpful and smiling.
When you 're back, a small pool is good to relax your muscle, a quite wide sauna and hammam, are the perfect place.
Food ? Excellent pugliese chef, cooking local stuffs, great time and good wine cellar advices.
Service ? Martina, Helmut and thier teamates are somewhere between warm and discrete enough as all professionals should be !
Rooms are wide and bathroom very comfy...though sleeping at 2100 m can be rough to whom is not used to it.
We will be back for sure, and for longer. 10 days were too short

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicosch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has it all. High on the slopes, you literally ski in and out the ski garage directly onto the slopes. At 2180m there is always snow. The hotel is brand new with big rooms, family rooms, wellness, swimming pool. Very good restaurant, sun terrace, and the most spectacular views.
A must !!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Luk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

My family (including a small child) stayed here for a week and had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, immaculate and quite. It's right on the ski slope and has everything you could want - pool, sauna, gym, elegant restaurant and knowledgeable sommelier. The staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. We had a great ski trip and looking forward to returning.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PassoSella R, Passo Sella Dolomiti Mountain Resort Team at Hotel Passo Sella Dolomiti Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Mr Andrea & Family , grazie mille, thanks lot for your beautiful feedback, we really miss your Family especially your amazing "bimbo" and his "apple time"! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would be really happy to welcome you back! Greetings to all of you, from the Dolomites and all Passo Sella Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews