We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
124
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big garage accommodation elevator spa ski
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were warmly welcomed by the owners of the hotel. As we stepped inside my wife and I immediately recognized that we found a fantastic hotel. On site parking in an interior secured garage;a wellness center as nice as we've ever seen,and if you chose room#902 (as we did) you will get a killer view of the Dolomites(see photo). I would describe the design aesthetic as modern -yet warm and inviting. The room and the hotel in general has a marvelous,very pleasant piney/jasminey fragrance. The facilities are top of the line,the design concept well thought out and very unique for this region. On a list of "must stay here" places in the Dolomites-this is it!

Room Tip: Ask for room 902,or a room with view of the Dolomites
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CHAZMAN409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My friend and I stayed at Saleghes for a couple of days this month. Absolutely lovely hotel. It is new, clean, stylish and cozy. The breakfast is great. The spa area is heaven after a long day of hiking. The family who runs the hotel are very kind and helpful. They picked us up when we arrived in Wolkenstein, made reservation for our hiking trip with Val Gardena Active, and drove us to the bus stop when we were leaving. I would definitely stay at Saleghes again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here with friends for ski trip in February 2016. 2 couples and a family. The rooms were lovely...spacious, modern, very clean and with lovely views. Other friends had an apartment, that included kitchen and dining area. All of a very high standard. The communal areas are bright, modern yet cosy and nice spaces to sit and enjoy a pre dinner drink. What makes this accommodation really special is the team that run it. Oscar and his wife are the most perfect hosts, helpful and welcoming and go the extra mile to help out with advice with regard to restaurants, ski hire , booking ski lessons. (The place they recommend provides an excellent service by collecting your ski gear at end of trip). Nothing is too much trouble.
A bus takes you up to the ski areas but if you have a hire car there is also parking near the lifts. You can ski back to the residence with some little uphill areas and a couple of roads to cross, but not too bad. Highly recommended. This is beautiful place for skiing for a wide variety of capabilities and excellent restaurants both in the village and on the mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel803352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Once again, my family and I were stunned by Oscar and his staff; from the genuine and sincere concern about our delayed luggage (not fun to be in a ski resort in your Dubai outfit) to the engaged and detailed knowledge about great skiing and fab eating experiences. All in all, Saleghes offers a valued 'time stopping' time where your focus goes from the hectic everyday tedious grinding to a stop and smell the roses - so needed in my life!

Room Tip: Apartment or individual room - you cannot go wrong with this impeccably and personal service
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Not a first stay in Val Gardena, yet the best one by all means. Once crossing the hotel's treshold, you get struck by a relaxing scent and tranquil atmosphere. The hosts, Ursula and Oskar, made us feel the home from the very first moment. A place is beautifully decorated and offers spectacular views over the mountains. Apartments are very clean and well-equipped. After all day in the mountains, a visit to a wellness zone is a must. Just bare in mind, that it is not just another hotel sauna, but a carefully designed place to offer a great treat not only to your body, but also mind.

Room Tip: If they are available, book your stay in a design room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigBlue1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews