We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
124
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big garage accommodation elevator spa ski
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My friend and I stayed at Saleghes for a couple of days this month. Absolutely lovely hotel. It is new, clean, stylish and cozy. The breakfast is great. The spa area is heaven after a long day of hiking. The family who runs the hotel are very kind and helpful. They picked us up when we arrived in Wolkenstein, made reservation for our hiking trip with Val Gardena Active, and drove us to the bus stop when we were leaving. I would definitely stay at Saleghes again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here with friends for ski trip in February 2016. 2 couples and a family. The rooms were lovely...spacious, modern, very clean and with lovely views. Other friends had an apartment, that included kitchen and dining area. All of a very high standard. The communal areas are bright, modern yet cosy and nice spaces to sit and enjoy a pre dinner drink. What makes this accommodation really special is the team that run it. Oscar and his wife are the most perfect hosts, helpful and welcoming and go the extra mile to help out with advice with regard to restaurants, ski hire , booking ski lessons. (The place they recommend provides an excellent service by collecting your ski gear at end of trip). Nothing is too much trouble.
A bus takes you up to the ski areas but if you have a hire car there is also parking near the lifts. You can ski back to the residence with some little uphill areas and a couple of roads to cross, but not too bad. Highly recommended. This is beautiful place for skiing for a wide variety of capabilities and excellent restaurants both in the village and on the mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel803352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Once again, my family and I were stunned by Oscar and his staff; from the genuine and sincere concern about our delayed luggage (not fun to be in a ski resort in your Dubai outfit) to the engaged and detailed knowledge about great skiing and fab eating experiences. All in all, Saleghes offers a valued 'time stopping' time where your focus goes from the hectic everyday tedious grinding to a stop and smell the roses - so needed in my life!

Room Tip: Apartment or individual room - you cannot go wrong with this impeccably and personal service
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Not a first stay in Val Gardena, yet the best one by all means. Once crossing the hotel's treshold, you get struck by a relaxing scent and tranquil atmosphere. The hosts, Ursula and Oskar, made us feel the home from the very first moment. A place is beautifully decorated and offers spectacular views over the mountains. Apartments are very clean and well-equipped. After all day in the mountains, a visit to a wellness zone is a must. Just bare in mind, that it is not just another hotel sauna, but a carefully designed place to offer a great treat not only to your body, but also mind.

Room Tip: If they are available, book your stay in a design room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigBlue1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

With almost 100% wood interior design, this is one of most beautifully designed hotels I've ever been to. The owners are really nice and accommodating. The hotel has its own parking lot and a good ski room with boot warmers. The rooms are big and comfortable. This place is just perfect.
Like some other hotels in Selva, this one is right on "the path" - a narrow ski trail which you can take from the end of the piste that reaches the town. This path is pretty comfortable for skiers but not really for snowboarders. Still, it beats walking or taking a bus.

Room Tip: For a quad room - 2 bedrooms with a double bed each, take the ones which have 2 toilets (one for each bedroom) its well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shooshx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews